Persons tagged with «Middle East»

Navn Telefon E-post Emneord
Aarseth, Mathilde Becker Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22855658 +4793691559 m.b.aarseth@ikos.uio.no Middle East, Arabic, Islamism, Syria, Iraq, CIMS
Al Daghistani, Sami Researcher +47-22854816 s.a.daghistani@ikos.uio.no Islam, Middle East, Islamic Economics, Intellectual history, Economic history, Islamic law, Islamization, CIMS, SIMS
Batmanghelichi, Kristin Soraya Associate Professor +47-22844836 k.s.batmanghelichi@ikos.uio.no Middle East, CIMS, SIMS, Middle East and North Africa (MENA), Iran, Gender and sexuality, Gender and Feminist Studies, Gender Theory, Political Islam
Brendemoen, Bernt Professor +47-22856981 bernt.brendemoen@ikos.uio.no Turkish, Pamuk, Language contact, Middle East, CIMS
Edzard, Lutz Eberhard Professor II +47-22844836 l.e.edzard@ikos.uio.no Middle East, Semitic, Hebrew, Arabic, Language contact, CIMS
Engelstad, Svein Section Manager +47-22844224 +47-95144745 (mob) svein.engelstad@ub.uio.no Library, Art history, Middle East, Egypt
Guth, Stephan Professor +47-22856783 stephan.guth@ikos.uio.no Arabic, Turkish, Comparative Literature, Languages and Literatures of the "Islamic World", Etymology of Arabic, Philology, In 2016, Middle East, CIMS
Hamelink, Akke Wendelmoet Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22858704 a.w.hamelink@stk.uio.no Feminist theory, Social anthropology, Gender studies, Religion, Subjectivity, Narrative research, Syria, Middle East, Kurds, Diaspora, Refugee studies
Makboul, Laila Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22844512 laila.makboul@ikos.uio.no Middle East, Islam, Arabic, CIMS, Saudi Arabia, Islamism
Mejdell, Gunvor Professor Emeritus +47-22854776 gunvor.mejdell@ikos.uio.no Arabic, Middle East, Sociolinguistics, CIMS
Naguib, Saphinaz Amal Professor emeritus 22854718 Privat: 22 50 11 39 (mob) Cultural history, Museums and Museology, Egypt, Islam, Middle East, Cultural encounters, Ancient Egyptian religion and art, CIMS
Parslow, Joakim Associate Professor +47-22844589 joakim.parslow@ikos.uio.no Politics, Middle East, Middle East and North Africa (MENA), Law and Society, Intellectual History, CIMS
Tuastad, Dag Henrik Senior Lecturer +47-22844165 d.h.tuastad@ikos.uio.no Middle East, Israel, Palestine, Global South, CIMS
Türker-Van der Heiden, Emel Associate Professor +47-22857735 e.t.v.d.heiden@ikos.uio.no Turkish, Linguistics, Middle East, Sociolinguistics, Multilingualism, Codeswitching, CIMS
Utvik, Bjørn Olav Professor, Head of Department +47-22856808 +47-97133256 (mob) +47-97133256 b.o.utvik@ikos.uio.no Middle East, Oil Politics in the Gulf Region, Islam, Religion and politics, CIMS
WIkan, Unni Professor emeritus - Department of Social Anthropology +47-22855729 unni.wikan@sai.uio.no identity, Gender, Integration, Human rights, Middle East, The Nordic countries, Indonesia
Zandjani, Nina +47-22858618 nina.zandjani@ilos.uio.no Translation, Translation Studies, German, German literature, Middle East
Zorgati, Ragnhild Johnsrud Associate Professor +47-22856855 r.j.zorgati@ikos.uio.no History of Religions, Islam, Middle East, North Africa, Comparative Literature, CIMS