Persons tagged with «CIMS»

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Picture of Knut Espen Arnesen Arnesen, Knut Espen Lecturer k.e.arnesen@ikos.uio.no Semitic, Hebrew, CIMS
Picture of Bernt Brendemoen Brendemoen, Bernt Professor +47-22856981 bernt.brendemoen@ikos.uio.no Turkish, Pamuk, Language contact, Middle East, CIMS
Picture of Elena Chiti Chiti, Elena Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22855591 elena.chiti@ikos.uio.no The Middle East, Cultural history, Arabic, Arabic Literature, Arab revolutions, Egypt, CIMS
Picture of Lutz Eberhard Edzard Edzard, Lutz Eberhard Professor II +47-22844836 l.e.edzard@ikos.uio.no Middle East, Semitic, Hebrew, Arabic, Language contact, CIMS
Picture of Stephan Guth Guth, Stephan Professor +47-22856783 stephan.guth@ikos.uio.no Arabic, Turkish, Comparative Literature, Languages and Literatures of the "Islamic World", Etymology of Arabic, Philology, In 2016, Middle East, CIMS
Picture of Albrecht Hofheinz Hofheinz, Albrecht Associate Professor +47-22856854 +47-47285768 albrecht.hofheinz@ikos.uio.no The Middle East, Arab Media, Internet, Islam, North Africa, Sudan, Egypt, Mali, Morocco, Timbuktu, CIMS
Picture of Jacob Høigilt Høigilt, Jacob Associate Professor +47-22854429 41256832 jacob.hoigilt@ikos.uio.no The Middle East, Arabic, Sociolinguistics, Social movements, Islamism, CIMS
Picture of Eva Marie Håland Håland, Eva Marie Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22854456 e.m.haland@ikos.uio.no Arabic, Sociolinguistics, Dialectology, CIMS
Picture of Bård Kårtveit Kårtveit, Bård +47-22856556 bard.kartveit@ikos.uio.no Middle East, Nationalism, Minority-majority relations, Migration, CIMS
Picture of Brynjar Lia Lia, Brynjar Professor +47-22857191 brynjar.lia@ikos.uio.no The Middle East, Islamism, Jihadism, CIMS
Picture of Charlotte Lysa Lysa, Charlotte PhD Candidate +47-22854728 +47 92068796 charlotte.lysa@ikos.uio.no The Middle East, Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Football, Sports, CIMS
Picture of Laila Makboul Makboul, Laila PhD Candidate +47-22844512 laila.makboul@ikos.uio.no Middle East, Islam, Arabic, CIMS, Saudi Arabia, Islamism
Picture of Gunvor Mejdell Mejdell, Gunvor Professor Emeritus +47-22854776 gunvor.mejdell@ikos.uio.no Arabic, Middle East, Sociolinguistics, CIMS
Mohamed, Mohab PhD Candidate +47-22855585 mohab.mohamed@ikos.uio.no CIMS
Picture of Mary Boulos Moubarak Moubarak, Mary Boulos Lecturer +47-22854976 004747857680 m.b.moubarak@ikos.uio.no Arabic, CIMS
Picture of Saphinaz Amal Naguib Naguib, Saphinaz Amal +47-22854933 s.a.naguib@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Museums and Museology, Egypt, Islam, Middle East, Cultural encounters, Ancient Egyptian religion and art, CIMS
Picture of Joakim Parslow Parslow, Joakim Associate Professor +47-22844589 joakim.parslow@ikos.uio.no Politics, Middle East, Middle East and North Africa (MENA), Law and Society, Intellectual History, CIMS
Picture of Teresa Pepe Pepe, Teresa Associate Professor +47-22854126 teresa.pepe@ikos.uio.no Arabic, Arabic Literature, The Middle East, New Media, CIMS
Picture of Tilde Rosmer Rosmer, Tilde Researcher tilde.rosmer@ikos.uio.no The Middle East, Hebrew, Palestinian citizens of Israel, Jews, CIMS
Picture of Erling Lorentzen Sogge Sogge, Erling Lorentzen PhD Candidate +47-22844509 e.l.sogge@ikos.uio.no Midtøsten, CIMS
Picture of Nora Stene Stene, Nora Associate professor 228 44068 nora.stene@ikos.uio.no History of Religions, Christianity, Islam, The Middle East, Copts/ Coptic Church, CIMS
Picture of Berit S Thorbjørnsrud Thorbjørnsrud, Berit S Professor +47-22858196 40484837 b.s.thorbjornsrud@ikos.uio.no The Middle East, History of Religions, Islam, Gender Studies, CIMS
Picture of Dag Henrik Tuastad Tuastad, Dag Henrik Senior Lecturer +47-22844165 d.h.tuastad@ikos.uio.no Middle East, Israel, Palestine, Global South, CIMS
Picture of Emel Türker-Van der Heiden Türker-Van der Heiden, Emel Associate Professor +47-22857735 e.t.v.d.heiden@ikos.uio.no Turkish, Linguistics, Middle East, Sociolinguistics, Multilingualism, Codeswitching, CIMS
Picture of Bjørn Olav Utvik Utvik, Bjørn Olav Professor +47-22856808 +47-97133256 +47-97133256 b.o.utvik@ikos.uio.no Middle East, Oil Politics in the Gulf Region, Islam, Religion and politics, CIMS