Persons tagged with «CIMS»

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Picture of Sami Al Daghistani Al Daghistani, Sami Researcher +47-22854816 s.a.daghistani@ikos.uio.no Middle East, Islamization, Economic history, Intellectual history, CIMS, SIMS, Islamic Economics, Islam, Islamic law
Picture of Knut Espen Arnesen Arnesen, Knut Espen Lecturer k.e.arnesen@ikos.uio.no CIMS, Semitic, Hebrew
Picture of Kristin Soraya Batmanghelichi Batmanghelichi, Kristin Soraya Associate Professor +47-22844836 k.s.batmanghelichi@ikos.uio.no Gender Theory, Iran, Gender and sexuality, Middle East, CIMS, Gender and Feminist Studies, Middle East and North Africa (MENA), Political Islam, SIMS
Picture of Bernt Brendemoen Brendemoen, Bernt Professor +47-22856981 bernt.brendemoen@ikos.uio.no Turkish, Pamuk, Middle East, Language contact, CIMS
Picture of Elena Chiti Chiti, Elena Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22855591 elena.chiti@ikos.uio.no The Middle East, Cultural history, Arabic, Arabic Literature, Arab revolutions, Egypt, CIMS
Picture of Lutz Eberhard Edzard Edzard, Lutz Eberhard Professor II +47-22844836 l.e.edzard@ikos.uio.no Middle East, CIMS, Language contact, Semitic, Hebrew, Arabic
Picture of Stephan Guth Guth, Stephan Professor +47-22856783 stephan.guth@ikos.uio.no Arabic, Turkish, Comparative Literature, Languages and Literatures of the "Islamic World", Etymology of Arabic, Philology, In 2016, Middle East, CIMS
Picture of Albrecht Hofheinz Hofheinz, Albrecht Associate Professor +47-22856854 +47-47285768 albrecht.hofheinz@ikos.uio.no Islam, Morocco, Arab Media, CIMS, Internet, Sudan, Timbuktu, Egypt, The Middle East, North Africa, Mali
Picture of Jacob Høigilt Høigilt, Jacob Associate Professor +47-22854429 41256832 jacob.hoigilt@ikos.uio.no CIMS, Islamism, Arabic, The Middle East, Social movements, Sociolinguistics
Picture of Eva Marie Håland Håland, Eva Marie Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22854456 e.m.haland@ikos.uio.no Dialectology, CIMS, Sociolinguistics, Arabic
Picture of Alexandra H. Koritzinsky Koritzinsky, Alexandra H. Research Assistant a.h.koritzinsky@ikos.uio.no CIMS
Picture of Brynjar Lia Lia, Brynjar Professor +47-22857191 brynjar.lia@ikos.uio.no The Middle East, Islamism, Jihadism, CIMS
Picture of Charlotte Lysa Lysa, Charlotte Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22854728 +47 92068796 charlotte.lysa@ikos.uio.no CIMS, Saudi Arabia, The Middle East, Women, Qatar, Football
Picture of Laila Makboul Makboul, Laila Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22844512 laila.makboul@ikos.uio.no Arabic, Saudi Arabia, Islamism, Middle East, Islam, CIMS
Picture of Gunvor Mejdell Mejdell, Gunvor Professor Emeritus +47-22854776 gunvor.mejdell@ikos.uio.no Arabic, CIMS, Middle East, Sociolinguistics
Mohamed, Mohab Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22855585 mohab.mohamed@ikos.uio.no CIMS
Picture of Mary Boulos Moubarak Moubarak, Mary Boulos Lecturer +47-22854976 004747857680 m.b.moubarak@ikos.uio.no Arabic, CIMS
Picture of Jon Nordenson Nordenson, Jon Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22854819 jon.nordenson@ikos.uio.no The Middle East, Arabic, Oil Politics in the Gulf Region, Kuwait, Egypt, Activism, Democratization, Climate Change, Energy, Lebanon, CIMS
Picture of Joakim Parslow Parslow, Joakim Associate Professor +47-22844589 joakim.parslow@ikos.uio.no CIMS, Law and Society, Politics, Middle East and North Africa (MENA), Intellectual History, Middle East
Picture of Teresa Pepe Pepe, Teresa Associate Professor +47-22854126 teresa.pepe@ikos.uio.no CIMS, Arabic, New Media, The Middle East, Arabic Literature
Picture of Erik Skare Skare, Erik Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22854933 +47 22 85 49 33 erik.skare@ikos.uio.no The Middle East, Palestine, Israel, CIMS, Hamas
Picture of Erling Lorentzen Sogge Sogge, Erling Lorentzen Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22844509 e.l.sogge@ikos.uio.no Midtøsten, CIMS
Picture of Nora Stene Stene, Nora Associate professor 228 44068 nora.stene@ikos.uio.no History of Religions, Christianity, Islam, The Middle East, Copts/ Coptic Church, CIMS
Picture of Berit S Thorbjørnsrud Thorbjørnsrud, Berit S Professor +47-22858196 40484837 b.s.thorbjornsrud@ikos.uio.no Gender Studies, Islam, CIMS, History of Religions, The Middle East
Picture of Dag Henrik Tuastad Tuastad, Dag Henrik Senior Lecturer +47-22844165 d.h.tuastad@ikos.uio.no Middle East, Global South, Palestine, Israel, CIMS