Participants in ILLREP: Representations of Illness and Disability in Literary and Cultural Texts

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Michael Lundblad Professor +47-22856007 michael.lundblad@ilos.uio.no Literature, American literature, Animal Studies, Animality Studies, Disability Studies, Illness Studies, Cultural Studies, Critical Theory, Literary Theory, USA, North America
Cristina Archetti Professor +47-22850463 +47-90524868 (mob) cristina.archetti@media.uio.no Political communication, Journalism, Media and extremism/terrorism, Strategic communication, Social media, Media Use and Users
Kjerstin Aukrust Associate Professor +47-22854364 kjerstin.aukrust@ilos.uio.no French literature, Literature
Kjersti Bale Professor +47-22856973 kjersti.bale@ilos.uio.no
Susanne Bauer Associate Professor +47-22841616 susanne.bauer@tik.uio.no Science and Technology Studies, Health, Russia, Sociology, History of Science, biomedicine and life science studies, Anthropology of science, feminist technoscience, digital objects, infrastructure, hybrid ecologies, bioeconomy, Environment Health and Safety, risk assesment
Hilde Bondevik Associate Professor +47-22845387 hilde.bondevik@medisin.uio.no
Tom Zachary Bradstreet Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22856867 t.z.bradstreet@ilos.uio.no
Bodhisattva Chattopadhyay Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22857415 bodhisattva.chattopadhyay@ikos.uio.no History of Science, Post Colonialism, Bengal Renaissance, Science Fiction
Marjolein Lotte De Boer Postdoctoral Fellow m.l.d.boer@medisin.uio.no
Tone Druglitrø Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22841627 94986339 (mob) 94986339 tone.druglitro@tik.uio.no Actor-Network Theory, Feminist Theory, Science and Technology Studies, History of science and technology
Eivind Engebretsen Professor +47-22845352 92425231 (mob) 92 42 52 31 eivind.engebretsen@medisin.uio.no Knowledge Translation, Text Analysis, Theory of Knowledge, Evidence based medicine
Jan Grue Professor +47-22855284 jan.grue@isp.uio.no
Liv Hausken Professor +47-22850436 liv.hausken@media.uio.no Media and Communication, Media Aesthetics, Photography, Film theory, Text theory, Television fiction
Anne Helene Kveim Lie Associate Professor +47-22850607 a.h.k.lie@medisin.uio.no
Mexitli Nayeli Lopez Rios Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22856909 m.n.l.rios@ilos.uio.no
Saphinaz Amal Naguib +47-22854933 s.a.naguib@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Museums and Museology, Egypt, Islam, Middle East, Cultural encounters, Ancient Egyptian religion and art, CIMS
Sara Elisabeth Sellevold Orning Senior Lecturer +47-22858740 s.e.s.orning@stk.uio.no Feminist theory, Gender, Bodies, Equality, History, Health, Literature, Film, Disabilities
Diana Sousa Marques Santos Professor +47-22857657 d.s.m.santos@ilos.uio.no natural language processing, Portuguese, semantics, Translation, Corpus linguistics, Contrastive linguistics, Cultural Studies, Statistics
Rebecca Scherr Associate Professor +47-22856944 rebecca.scherr@ilos.uio.no Literature, Contemporary Literature, Film, Modernism, Women Writers, Gender Theory, Queer Theory, Critical Race Theory
Tina Skouen Associate Professor - English Language Literature +4722856899 +4797617639 (mob) tina.skouen@ilos.uio.no English; Literature; Rhetoric; Rhetoric of science; Renaissance; Early modern; Humanism; History of the book; Emblems
Kari Nyheim Solbrække Professor +47-22845373 90016689 (mob) k.n.solbrakke@medisin.uio.no Medical Sociology, Gender, Illness Experiences, Diagnoses, Technology and Care, Global South
John Ødemark Associate Profesor 228 56856 john.odemark@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Cultural Studies, Cultural heritage, Nature and the Natural, Latin-America, Witchcraft and magic, Folklore and popular memory