Persons tagged with «Mathematics»

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Aanderaa, Stål Professor emeritus 228 55889 staal@math.uio.no Mathematics, Logic
Aksnes, Edvard Doctoral Research Fellow edvardak@math.uio.no Mathematics, Tropical Geometry, Algebra and algebraic geometry
Antun, Vegard Postdoctoral Fellow +47 91553728 (mob) +47 91553728 vegarant@math.uio.no Mathematics, Computational Mathematics
Barth, Viktor Balch Doctoral Research Fellow +47 98655097 (mob) viktorbb@math.uio.no Mathematics, Several Complex Variables, Algebraic Geometry
Bedos, Eric Christophe Professor +47 22854426 bedos@math.uio.no Mathematics, Operator algebras
Benth, Fred Espen Professor +47 22855892 +47 99262384 (mob) fredb@math.uio.no Mathematics, Energy, Stochastic analysis and finance and insurance and risk
Brevig, Ole Fredrik Postdoctoral Fellow +47 97963419 (mob) obrevig@math.uio.no Mathematics, Complex Analysis, operator theory, analytical number theory
Brodersen, Hans Christian Stang +47 22855989 broderse@math.uio.no Mathematics, Geometry and topology
Bråtelund, Martin Doctoral Research Fellow 41292632 (mob) mabraate@math.uio.no Mathematics
Cao, Yihan Forsker yihan.cao@ibv.uio.no Natural selection, Biostatistics, Evolutional biology, Statistical modelling, Mathematics, Corona virus, COVID-19
Cazzador, Elisa Stipendiat elisacaz@math.uio.no Mathematics, Algebraic Geometry, Geometry and topology
Christiansen, Snorre Harald Professor +47 22857774 snorrec@math.uio.no Mathematics, Partial Differential Equations
Christophersen, Jan Arthur christop@math.uio.no Mathematics, Algebra and algebraic geometry
Dahl, Geir Head of Department +47 22855835 +47 90640373 (mob) geird@math.uio.no Mathematics
Dahl, Kristina Rognlien Associate Professor +47 22854183 kristrd@math.uio.no Mathematics, Stochastic analysis and finance and insurance and risk
Di Salvo, Giovanni Domenico giovandd@math.uio.no Mathematics, Complex Analysis, Algebra
Ellingsrud, Geir Professor Emeritus +47 22855911 ellingsr@math.uio.no Mathematics, Algebra and algebraic geometry
Elzinga, Floris Eelke Doctoral Research Fellow +47 46119462 (mob) florise@math.uio.no Mathematics, Operator algebras, Quantum groups
Enstad, Ulrik Bo Rufus Postdoctoral Fellow ubenstad@math.uio.no Mathematics, Operator algebras
Framstad, Nils Christian Associate Professor +47 22855151 90163893 n.c.framstad@econ.uio.no Economics, Mathematics, Money Credit and Finance, Resources Energy and Environment
Giordano, Michele michelgi@math.uio.no Mathematics, Mathematical Finance, Stochastic Analysis
Giselsson, Olof Postdoctoral Fellow olofg@math.uio.no Mathematics, Operator algebras, Quantum groups
Grochowicz, Aleksander Doctoral Research Fellow aleksgro@math.uio.no Mathematics, Energy, Dynamical Systems, Energy systems, Uncertainty analyses
Habbestad, Erik Doctoral Research Fellow +47 98870945 (mob) erikhab@math.uio.no Mathematics, Operator algebras
Hansen, Anders Christian Adjunct Professor +47 47273924 (mob) anderch@math.uio.no Mathematics, Operator algebras
Hansen, Nikolai Bjørnestøl Teaching staff nikolabh@math.uio.no Mathematics, Geometry and topology
Jahren, Bjørn Professor Emeritus +47 22855908 bjoernj@math.uio.no Mathematics, Geometry and topology
Karlsen, Kenneth Aksel Hvistendahl Professor +47 22855948 kennethk@math.uio.no Mathematics, Partial Differential Equations, China, Brazil, Russia, USA
Karlsson, Cecilia Elisabeth Postdoctoral Fellow cecikarl@math.uio.no Mathematics, Geometry and topology
Köhn-Luque, Alvaro Researcher +47-22851234 a.k.luque@medisin.uio.no Mathematics, Mathematical Biology, Mathematical Oncology, Computational Biology, Quantitative Biology, Biostatistics, Systems Biology, Systems Medicine, Cancer, Vascular Morphogenesis, Multiscale Modeling, Stochastic Modeling, Statistical inference
Larsen, Nadia S. Professor 22 85 54 89 nadiasl@math.uio.no Mathematics, Operator algebras, USA, Nordic
Laudal, Olav Arnfinn Professor Emeritus +47 48122457 (mob) arnfinnl@math.uio.no Mathematics, Algebra and algebraic geometry
Le Texier, Cedric Nicolas Stipendiat cedricle@math.uio.no Tropical Geometry, Topology of Real Algebraic Varieties, Algebra and algebraic geometry, Geometry and topology, Mathematics
Lindstrøm, Tom Louis Professor +47 22855896 lindstro@math.uio.no Mathematics, Stochastic analysis and finance and insurance and risk, nonstandard analysis
Løw, Erik +47 22855904 elow@math.uio.no Mathematics, Several Complex Variables
Mishra, Siddhartha Associate Professor siddhartha.mishra@cma.uio.no Partial Differential Equations, Mathematics
Murwanashyaka, Juvenal Doctoral Research Fellow juvenalm@math.uio.no Mathematics, Logic
Neshveyev, Sergiy Professor +47 22855921 sergeyn@math.uio.no Mathematics, Operator algebras, Japan
Normann, Dag +47 41 25 02 05 dnormann@math.uio.no Mathematics, Logic
Piene, Ragni Professor Emeritus +47 22855906 ragnip@math.uio.no Mathematics, Algebra and algebraic geometry
Radisic, Jelena Forsker jelena.radisic@ils.uio.no EKVA, LEA, motivation, instruction, mathematics, ILSA, Literacy
Ranestad, Kristian Professor +47 22855917 +47 47811785 (mob) ranestad@math.uio.no Mathematics, Algebra and algebraic geometry
Risebro, Nils Henrik Professor +47 22856027 +47 92437734 (mob) nilshr@math.uio.no Mathematics, Partial Differential Equations
Schroers, Dennis Doctoral Research Fellow dennissc@math.uio.no Mathematics, Stochastic Analysis
Schwartz, Gaute Doctoral Research Fellow +47 99435402 (mob) gautesc@student.matnat.uio.no Mathematics, Operator Algebra, Entropy, Sofic Groups.
Shaw, Kris Associate Professor +47 22855940 +4915739781 (mob) krisshaw@math.uio.no Mathematics, Algebra and algebraic geometry
Skauli, Bjørn Doctoral Research Fellow bjorska@math.uio.no Mathematics, Algebra and algebraic geometry
Sletsjøe, Arne Bernhard Associate Professor +47 22855902 arnebs@math.uio.no Mathematics, Algebra and algebraic geometry
Størmer, Erling Professor Emeritus 228 55880 erlings@math.uio.no (mob) Operator algebras, Mathematics
Thimm, Felix felixthi@math.uio.no Algebra and algebraic geometry, Mathematics
Truong, Trung Tuyen Associate Professor +47 22855932 tuyentt@math.uio.no Mathematics, Several Complex Variables, Dynamical Systems, Algebraic Geometry, Gradient Descent, Newton's method, Optimisation, Deep Learning, Automated Proof Checking, Levenberg-Marquardt method
Wind, Johan Sokrates Stipendiat johanswi@math.uio.no Mathematics, deep learning, neural networks, compressed sensing, machine learning, Computational Mathematics
Winther, Ragnar +47 22855935 +47 48153210 rwinther@math.uio.no Mathematics, Partial Differential Equations, China, USA
Wold, Erlend Fornæss Professor +47 22855915 erlendfw@math.uio.no Mathematics, Several Complex Variables, China, USA, Brazil
Yamashita, Makoto Associate Professor +47 22855831 makotoy@math.uio.no Mathematics, Operator algebras, Quantum groups, Noncommutative geometry, Belgium
Yurchenko-Tytarenko, Anton Doctoral Research Fellow antony@math.uio.no Mathematics, Stochastic Analysis
Øksendal, Bernt Karsten +47 22855913 oksendal@math.uio.no Mathematics, Stochastic analysis and finance and insurance and risk, Global South
Ørke, Magnus Christie Stipendiat magnusco@math.uio.no Mathematics, Partial Differential Equations
Østvær, Paul Arne Professor +47 22855912 paularne@math.uio.no Mathematics, Geometry and topology
Øvrelid, Nils 228 55893 nilsov@math.uio.no Mathematics, Several Complex Variables