Persons tagged with «Mathematics»

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Aanderaa, Stål Professor emeritus 228 55889 staal@math.uio.no Mathematics, Logic
Aksnes, Edvard Doctoral Research Fellow edvardak@math.uio.no Mathematics, Tropical Geometry, Algebra and algebraic geometry
Antun, Vegard Postdoctoral Fellow +47 91553728 vegarant@math.uio.no Mathematics, Computational Mathematics
Barth, Viktor Balch Doctoral Research Fellow viktorbb@math.uio.no Mathematics, Several Complex Variables, Algebraic Geometry
Bedos, Eric Christophe Professor +47 22854426 bedos@math.uio.no Mathematics, Operator algebras
Benth, Fred Espen Professor +47 22855892 +47 99262384 (mob) fredb@math.uio.no Mathematics, Energy, Stochastic analysis and finance and insurance and risk
Brevig, Ole Fredrik Postdoctoral Fellow obrevig@math.uio.no Mathematics, Complex Analysis, operator theory, analytical number theory
Brodersen, Hans Christian Stang +47 22855989 broderse@math.uio.no Mathematics, Geometry and topology
Bråtelund, Martin Doctoral Research Fellow 41292632 (mob) mabraate@math.uio.no Mathematics
Cao, Yihan Researcher yihan.cao@ibv.uio.no Natural selection, Biostatistics, Evolutional biology, Statistical modelling, Mathematics, Corona virus, COVID-19
Cazzador, Elisa Doctoral Research Fellow elisacaz@math.uio.no Mathematics, Algebraic Geometry, Geometry and topology
Christiansen, Snorre Harald Professor +47 22857774 snorrec@math.uio.no Mathematics, Partial Differential Equations
Christophersen, Jan Arthur +47 22855903 christop@math.uio.no Mathematics, Algebra and algebraic geometry
Dahl, Geir Head of Department +47 22855835 geird@math.uio.no Mathematics
Dahl, Kristina Rognlien Førsteamanuensis +47 22854183 kristrd@math.uio.no Mathematics, Stochastic analysis and finance and insurance and risk
Di Salvo, Giovanni Domenico Doctoral Research Fellow giovandd@math.uio.no Mathematics, Complex Analysis, Algebra
Ellingsrud, Geir Professor Emeritus +47 22855911 +47 91708612 (mob) ellingsr@math.uio.no Mathematics, Algebra and algebraic geometry
Elzinga, Floris Eelke Doctoral Research Fellow florise@math.uio.no Mathematics, Operator algebras, Quantum groups
Enstad, Ulrik Bo Rufus Postdoctoral Fellow ubenstad@math.uio.no Mathematics, Operator algebras
Framstad, Nils Christian Associate Professor +47 22855151 90163893 n.c.framstad@econ.uio.no Economics, Mathematics, Money Credit and Finance, Resources Energy and Environment
Giordano, Michele michelgi@math.uio.no Mathematics, Mathematical Finance, Stochastic Analysis
Giselsson, Olof Postdoctoral Fellow olofg@math.uio.no Mathematics, Operator algebras, Quantum groups
Grochowicz, Aleksander Doctoral Research Fellow aleksgro@math.uio.no Mathematics, Energy, Dynamical Systems, Energy systems, Uncertainty analyses
Habbestad, Erik Doctoral Research Fellow erikhab@math.uio.no Mathematics, Operator algebras
Hansen, Anders Christian Adjunct Professor anderch@math.uio.no Mathematics, Operator algebras
Hansen, Nikolai Bjørnestøl Teaching staff nikolabh@math.uio.no Mathematics, Geometry and topology
Jahren, Bjørn Professor Emeritus +47 22855908 bjoernj@math.uio.no Mathematics, Geometry and topology
Karlsen, Kenneth Aksel Hvistendahl Professor +47 22855948 kennethk@math.uio.no Mathematics, Partial Differential Equations, China, Brazil, Russia, USA
Karlsson, Cecilia Elisabeth Postdoktor cecikarl@math.uio.no Mathematics, Geometry and topology
Köhn-Luque, Alvaro Researcher +47-22851234 a.k.luque@medisin.uio.no Mathematics, Mathematical Biology, Mathematical Oncology, Computational Biology, Quantitative Biology, Biostatistics, Systems Biology, Systems Medicine, Cancer, Vascular Morphogenesis, Multiscale Modeling, Stochastic Modeling, Statistical inference
Larsen, Nadia S. Professor 22 85 54 89 nadiasl@math.uio.no Mathematics, Operator algebras, USA, Nordic
Laudal, Olav Arnfinn Professor Emeritus +47 48122457 (mob) arnfinnl@math.uio.no Mathematics, Algebra and algebraic geometry
Le Texier, Cedric Nicolas Doctoral Research Fellow cedricle@math.uio.no Tropical Geometry, Topology of Real Algebraic Varieties, Algebra and algebraic geometry, Geometry and topology, Mathematics
Lindstrøm, Tom Louis Professor +47 22855896 +47 90165694 (mob) lindstro@math.uio.no Mathematics, Stochastic analysis and finance and insurance and risk, nonstandard analysis
Løw, Erik +47 22855904 elow@math.uio.no Mathematics, Several Complex Variables
Mishra, Siddhartha Associate Professor +47 22856195 siddhartha.mishra@cma.uio.no Partial Differential Equations, Mathematics
Murwanashyaka, Juvenal Doctoral Research Fellow juvenalm@math.uio.no Mathematics, Logic
Neshveyev, Sergiy Professor +47 22855921 sergeyn@math.uio.no Mathematics, Operator algebras, Japan
Normann, Dag +47 22855953 +47 41 25 02 05 dnormann@math.uio.no Mathematics, Logic
Piene, Ragni Professor Emeritus +47 22855906 ragnip@math.uio.no Mathematics, Algebra and algebraic geometry
Radisic, Jelena Researcher jelena.radisic@ils.uio.no EKVA, LEA, motivation, instruction, mathematics, ILSA, Literacy
Ranestad, Kristian Professor +47 22855917 +47 47811785 (mob) ranestad@math.uio.no Mathematics, Algebra and algebraic geometry
Risebro, Nils Henrik Professor +47 22856027 +47 92437734 (mob) nilshr@math.uio.no Mathematics, Partial Differential Equations
Schroers, Dennis Doctoral Research Fellow dennissc@math.uio.no Mathematics, Stochastic Analysis
Schwartz, Gaute Doctoral Research Fellow gautesc@student.matnat.uio.no Mathematics, Operator Algebra, Entropy, Sofic Groups.
Shaw, Kris Associate Professor +47 22855940 krisshaw@math.uio.no Mathematics, Algebra and algebraic geometry
Skauli, Bjørn Doctoral Research Fellow bjorska@math.uio.no Mathematics, Algebra and algebraic geometry
Sletsjøe, Arne Bernhard Associate Professor +47 22855902 arnebs@math.uio.no Mathematics, Algebra and algebraic geometry
Størmer, Erling Professor Emeritus 228 55880 erlings@math.uio.no (mob) Operator algebras, Mathematics
Thimm, Felix felixthi@math.uio.no Algebra and algebraic geometry, Mathematics
Truong, Trung Tuyen Førsteamanuensis +47 22855932 tuyentt@math.uio.no Mathematics, Several Complex Variables, Dynamical Systems, Algebraic Geometry, Gradient Descent, Newton's method, Optimisation, Deep Learning, Automated Proof Checking
Winther, Ragnar +47 22855935 rwinther@math.uio.no Mathematics, Partial Differential Equations, China, USA
Wold, Erlend Fornæss Professor +47 22855915 erlendfw@math.uio.no Mathematics, Several Complex Variables, China, USA, Brazil
Yamashita, Makoto Associate Professor +47 22855831 makotoy@math.uio.no Mathematics, Operator algebras, Quantum groups, Noncommutative geometry, Belgium
Yurchenko-Tytarenko, Anton Doctoral Research Fellow antony@math.uio.no Mathematics, Stochastic Analysis
Øksendal, Bernt Karsten Professor Emeritus +47 22855913 oksendal@math.uio.no Mathematics, Stochastic analysis and finance and insurance and risk, Global South
Ørke, Magnus Christie Stipendiat magnusco@math.uio.no Mathematics, Partial Differential Equations
Østvær, Paul Arne Professor +47 22855912 paularne@math.uio.no Mathematics, Geometry and topology
Øvrelid, Nils 228 55893 nilsov@math.uio.no Mathematics, Several Complex Variables