Persons tagged with «Translation Studies»

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Aasgaard, Reidar Professor +47 22854917 +4766997349 reidar.aasgaard@ifikk.uio.no History of ideas, History of Religions, Christianity, New Testament, Early Christianity, Cultural Studies, Translation Studies, Greek, Latin, Popular Music
Alavi, Samad Josef Senior Lecturer +47 22854816 s.j.alavi@ikos.uio.no Persian, Iranian Studies, Middle East, Translation Studies, Literature, CIMS
Alvstad, Cecilia Professor cecilia.alvstad@ilos.uio.no Spanish Language, Translation Studies, Children's Literature, Pragmatics, Literary Reception, Travel Writing, Latin America
Behrens, Bergljot +47 22857694 bergljot.behrens@ilos.uio.no Translation Studies, Translation, Translatologi Linguistics
Chams, Camilla Stipendiat +47 22856908 +47 91794561 camilla.chams@ilos.uio.no Comparative Literature, Narratology, Attachment Theory, Bibliotherapy, Italian Literature and Film, Migrant Literature, Translation Studies
D'Amico, Giuliano Associate Professor +47 22858689 giuliano.damico@ibsen.uio.no Ibsen, Scandinavian literature, Western esotericism, Translation Studies, History of the Book, Reception Studies, Sociology of Literature
Dirdal, Hildegunn Associate Professor +47 22858274 hildegunn.dirdal@ilos.uio.no English, English language, Linguistics, Second language acquisition, Learner language, Contrastive linguistics, English-Norwegian contrasts, Corpus linguistics, Corpus development, Translation studies
Eikli, Ragnhild Senior Lecturer +47 22845925 ragnhild.eikli@ilos.uio.no Translation, Translation Studies, Dickens, English literature
Frans, Victor victor.frans@iln.uio.no Old Norse Philology, Skaldic Poetry, Eddic Poetry, Runology, Runes, Latin, Greek, Translation Studies
Khachaturyan, Elizaveta Associate Professor +47 22856534 elizaveta.khachaturyan@ilos.uio.no Italian, Italian Language, Linguistics, Contrastive Linguistics, Semantics, Discourse Analysis, Multilingualism, Migration, Identity, Translation Studies, Spoken Language, Discourse markers
Kleivane, Elise Associate Professor + 47 22 85 71 15 (office) + 47 917 84 239 elise.kleivane@iln.uio.no Scandinavian literature, Old Norse Philology, Runes, Epigraphy, Inscriptions, Viking Age, Book History, Translation Studies, Medieval History, Lingustic history
Li, Xiang Stipendiat +47 22856837 xiang.li@ilos.uio.no Latin American Literature, China, Cold War Studies, Translation Studies, World literature
Pitz, Anneliese Associate Professor Emerita a.p.pitz@ilos.uio.no German, German language, Linguistics, Syntax, Translation, Translation Studies
Rydning, Antin Fougner a.f.rydning@ilos.uio.no French, French Language, Translatology, Translation studies, translation, translation processes, conceptual metaphor, conceptual metonymy
Santos, Diana Professor +47 22857657 d.s.m.santos@ilos.uio.no Portuguese, Portuguese language, Natural Language Processing, Semantics, Translation, Translation Studies, Corpus Linguistics, Contrastive Linguistics, Cultural Studies, Statistics for Humanities, Distant reading
Uvsløkk, Geir Associate Professor +47 22855363 geir.uvslokk@ilos.uio.no French, French literature, French area studies, France, Modern French literature, Modern French philosophy, 20th Century, Autobiography, Gender and literature, Transgression, Literature, Literary studies, Area studies, Translation, Translation studies, Memory studies, Literary Theory
Xia, Liyang Associate Professor +47-22858687 liyang.xia@ibsen.uio.no Ibsen, China, Theatre, Gender Studies, Reception Studies, Translation Studies, Digital Humanities
Østby, Kathrine Asla Associate Professor +47 22856140 k.a.ostby@ilos.uio.no French, French language, Phonetics and phonology, Language variation, Dialectology, Sociolinguistics, Linguistics, Translation studies