Norwegian version of this page


The Faculty of Humanities is made up of seven departments, two research centres and the faculty secretariat. The faculty is headed by an elected dean and a faculty board.

Faculty management

Elected and administrative management.

Faculty board

The faculty board is the faculty's supreme organ and is responsible for establishing the faculty's overriding objectives, priorities and strategies.

Faculty administration

The administration at the Faculty consists of six sections, a secretariat and the faculty management.

Departments and Centres

The Faculty consists of 7 Departments, several national and international Centres and two Centres of Excellence.