Persons tagged with «Environmental Humanities»

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Picture of Nhung  Lu Rots Lu Rots, Nhung Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22856981 +47 22856981 nhung.lu@ikos.uio.no environmental humanities, Vietnam, OSEH, ethnographic research, development economics
Picture of Pierre du Plessis du Plessis, Pierre Researcher p.l.d.plessis@ikos.uio.no Environmental Humanities, miljøhumaniora, Africa, Anthropocene, decolonial studies, Indigenous methodologies, Anthropology, Environmental Anthropology, environmental justice, Multispecies Studies, Landscape, STS
Picture of Þóra Pétursdóttir Pétursdóttir, Þóra Associate Professor +47-22841948 +47-92077735 thora.petursdottir@iakh.uio.no Archaeology, Archaeological theory, Contemporary archaeology, Cultural heritage, Environmental Humanities
Picture of Sara Asu Schroer Schroer, Sara Asu MSCA Postdoctoral Research Fellow s.a.schroer@ikos.uio.no Environmental Anthropology, Environmental Humanities, Conservation, Extinction, Multi-Species Ethnography
Picture of Michael Lundblad Lundblad, Michael Professor +47 22856007 91573448 michael.lundblad@ilos.uio.no English, English Literature, American literature, American Studies, Animal Studies, Animality Studies, Disability Studies, Illness Studies, Biopolitics, Posthumanism, Environmental Studies, Environmental Humanities, Ecocriticism, Cultural Studies, Critical Theory, Literary Theory, USA, North America
Picture of Randall James Stephens Stephens, Randall James Professor +47 22856720 r.j.stephens@ilos.uio.no USA, American Studies, American Social history, English, Politics, Environmentalism, Environmental Humanities, USA, Popular Music, Popular Culture, British Studies
Klee, Samuel Joseph Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22854968 s.j.klee@ilos.uio.no Environmental Humanities, Environmental History, 20th Century, American Studies, Labour, Pedagogikk
Picture of Samuel Joseph Klee Klee, Samuel Joseph Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22854968 s.j.klee@ilos.uio.no Environmental Humanities, Environmental History, 20th Century, American Studies, Labour, Pedagogikk, Food Studies, Anthropocene, immigration, Immigrasjon og etnisitet, Global history, German language, History of Religion, History, Landbrukshistorie, Landscape, Animal Studies
Picture of Randall James Stephens Stephens, Randall James Professor +47 22856720 r.j.stephens@ilos.uio.no USA, American Studies, American Social history, English, Politics, Environmentalism, Environmental Humanities, USA, Popular Music, Popular Culture, British Studies
Picture of Malene Bøyum Bøyum, Malene Senior Executive Officer +47 22854379 malene.boyum@ikos.uio.no OSEH, Environmental Humanities, miljøhumaniora, Honours Certificate in Environmental Humanities and Sciences
Picture of Felix Riede Riede, Felix Professor II f.riede@cas.au.dk Environmental Humanities, Archaeology, Climate Crisis, volcano, Palaeography
Picture of Niamh Anna O'Dowd O'Dowd, Niamh Anna Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22854160 n.a.odowd@ilos.uio.no Metaphor, Multimodality, Figurative meaning, Cognitive linguistics, Discourse Analysis, Climate Change, Environmental Humanities, Experimental Linguistics
Picture of Aike Peter Rots Rots, Aike Peter Associate Professor +47 22858385 a.p.rots@ikos.uio.no Japan, Religion and politics, Shinto, Environmental humanities, Vietnam, Heritage, East Asia, Marine mammals, Religion, Buddhism, Rituals
Picture of Sonja Irene Åman Åman, Sonja Irene Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22854684 s.i.aman@ikos.uio.no Environmental Humanities, Marine mammals, Nature and the natural, Political culture
Picture of Bodhisattva Chattopadhyay Chattopadhyay, Bodhisattva Associate Professor +47 22857415 bodhisattva.chattopadhyay@ikos.uio.no Science Fiction, kalpavigyan, Global Futures, Global Futurisms, Future Studies, Futures, CoFutures, Futures, future studies, futures literacy, postcolonialism, postcolonial studies, climate fiction, game studies, video games, quantum fiction, Anthropocene, Environmental Humanities
Picture of Dirk Johannsen Johannsen, Dirk Professor +47 22844076 dirk.johannsen@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Popular Religion, Witchcraft and magic, Narrative cultures, Fairytales and legends, Cognitive Anthropology, Environment and religion, Environmental Humanities
Picture of Leonoor Zuiderveen Borgesius Zuiderveen Borgesius, Leonoor Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22856556 l.z.borgesius@ikos.uio.no Science and Technology Studies, History of Concepts, Environmental Humanities
Picture of Emil Henrik Flatø Flatø, Emil Henrik Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22855574 e.h.flato@ikos.uio.no Futures, Multiple temporalities, History of Science, Data, Climate, Environmental Humanities, STS
Picture of Laura Op de Beke Op de Beke, Laura Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22854913 l.o.de.beke@ikos.uio.no Video games, game studies, the Anthropocene, Time studies, environmental humanities, Media Studies, science fiction, LARP, role-play, miljøhumaniora
Picture of Florence Durney Durney, Florence Postdoctoral Fellow +47 22855589 florence.durney@ikos.uio.no miljøhumaniora, environmental humanities, Environment, Anthropology, Ocean studies
Picture of Rebecca Jane Birch Birch, Rebecca Jane Senior Lecturer r.j.birch@ikos.uio.no Art, Environment, Time, Climate Change, Video Art, Performance Art, Digital art, Environmental Humanities, Socially engaged art, Environmental Activism
Picture of Tina Paphitis Paphitis, Tina Postdoctoral Fellow tina.paphitis@ikos.uio.no Folklore, Folklore Archives, Narrative cultures, Cultural history, Cultural heritage, Fairytales and legends, Landscape, Heritage, Environmental Humanities, Digital heritage
Picture of Merve Tabur Tabur, Merve Postdoctoral Fellow mervet@ikos.uio.no Arabic Literature, Turkish, Middle East Studies, Postcolonialism, Science Fiction, Futures, Environmental Humanities, Anthropocene
Picture of Solveig Marie Siem Siem, Solveig Marie Doctoral Research Fellow s.m.siem@ikos.uio.no Museums and Museology, History of Science, Botanical Garden, Environmental Humanities
Picture of Lu Chen Chen, Lu Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22857192 +47 22857192 lu.chen@ikos.uio.no Environmental Humanities, China, Ethnography