Persons tagged with «Popular Culture»

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Picture of Kjetil Fallan Fallan, Kjetil Professor +47 22858613 +47 90937874 kjetil.fallan@ifikk.uio.no Art History, Design History, Cultural History, Design Studies, Modernism, Industrial Design, Material Culture, Popular Culture, Scandinavian Design, Environmental Humanities, Environmental History, Ecological Design
Picture of Sami Ahmad Khan Khan, Sami Ahmad Postdoctoral Fellow +47 46504412 s.a.khan@ikos.uio.no Science Fiction, India, Anglophone SF, Monsters, Ideology, Popular Culture, neoMONSTERS
Tomren, Ingvild +47 91863021 ingvild.tomren@ikos.uio.no Arabic, Middle East, Egypt, Popular Culture, Popular Music
Picture of Trine Syvertsen Syvertsen, Trine Professor +47 22841489 +4797505843 trine.syvertsen@media.uio.no Media and communication, Media Policy and Regulation, Television and New Media, Broadcasting history, Media history, Popular culture, Media organisations
Picture of Espen Ytreberg Ytreberg, Espen Professor espen.ytreberg@media.uio.no Media and communication, Popular culture, Media history, Media organizations, Convergence, Film TV og radio
Picture of Joakim Johansen Østby Østby, Joakim Johansen Førstelektor +47 22850464 +4799501298 j.j.ostby@media.uio.no Media and communication, Computer games, Popular culture, Media aesthetics, Textual analysis, Gender and sexuality
Picture of Timotheus Vermeulen Vermeulen, Timotheus Professor +47 22850416 timotheus.vermeulen@media.uio.no Media Studies, Media Aesthetics, Popular Culture, TV, Film theory, Film studies, Aesthetics, Cultural theory
Picture of Randall James Stephens Stephens, Randall James Professor +47 22856720 r.j.stephens@ilos.uio.no USA, American Studies, American Social history, English, Politics, Environmentalism, Environmental Humanities, USA, Popular Music, Popular Culture, British Studies
Picture of Randall James Stephens Stephens, Randall James Professor +47 22856720 r.j.stephens@ilos.uio.no USA, American Studies, American Social history, English, Politics, Environmentalism, Environmental Humanities, USA, Popular Music, Popular Culture, British Studies
Picture of Anja Nylund Hagen Hagen, Anja Nylund Senior Lecturer +47 91164716 a.n.hagen@imv.uio.no Media and communication, Music and media, Popular culture, Social media, Mobile media, media technology, Media Use and Users, Media innovation, Media use among children and adolescents, Cultural history
Picture of Rune Svarverud Svarverud, Rune Head of Department +47 22856982 rune.svarverud@ikos.uio.no China, Chinese, Popular culture, Cultural encounters
Picture of Dick Stegewerns Stegewerns, Dick Associate Professor +47 22857121 dick.stegewerns@ikos.uio.no Japan, Japanese, History, Politics, International Relations, War Memory, Nationalism, Film Studies, Food Studies, Popular Culture
Picture of Knut Hermundstad Aukrust Aukrust, Knut Hermundstad +47 22856991 k.h.aukrust@ikos.uio.no Rituals, Church history, Popular culture, Cultural history, Folklore, Spanish history, Cultural heritage