Norwegian

History (HIS)

Postal address Postboks 1008 Blindern, 0315 OSLO
Visiting address Niels Henrik Abels vei 36
Niels Treschows hus
0851 OSLO
Phone +47-22854900
Org. Unit ID 143120

Staff

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Abou-Hodeib, Toufoul Associate Professor +47-22857088 toufoul.abou-hodeib@iakh.uio.no History, Modern History, The Middle East, Material Culture
Andersen, Arvid Lecturer arvid.andersen@iakh.uio.no History
Andersen, Kåre A +47-22844085 k.a.andersen@iakh.uio.no History
Andersson, Magnus Seland Research Assistant magan@student.uv.uio.no
Anker, Peder Professor II +47-22854415 +47-93446056 (mob) peder.anker@iakh.uio.no History
Bernhard, Patrick Associate Professor +47-22856176 patrick.bernhard@iakh.uio.no Modern European History, Contemporary History; Cold War Studies, International Fascism, Transnational History
Bjørgum, Jorunn jorunn.bjorgum@iakh.uio.no History
Boon, Marten Researcher marten.boon@iakh.uio.no Economic History, Business History, Transnational History, Oil History, Statoil, trading companies, tax havens, Environmental History
Borgen, Linn Willetts Doctoral Research Fellow 0047 976 77 288 l.w.borgen@iakh.uio.no Material Culture, Art History, Architecture, Medieval Studies
Bruland, Kristine +47-22857942 +47-91713939 (mob) kristine.bruland@iakh.uio.no History
Burheim, Maja Gudim Research Assistant majagb@student.sv.uio.no
Bø, Ragnhild Martine Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22856826 +4798032920 r.m.bo@iakh.uio.no Medieval Culture, Art History, Renaissance, Manuscript Culture, Material Culture
Collet, Dominik Professor dominik.collet@iakh.uio.no Environmental Humanities, Early modern history, Modern history, Climate Change, Cultural history, Museum studies
Collett, John Peter Professor +47-22857455 j.p.collett@iakh.uio.no History
Dopker, Soren Research Assistant sorend@student.ilos.uio.no
Engh, Sunniva Associate Professor +47-22856269 sunniva.engh@iakh.uio.no History
Fossestøl, Ingeborg Doctoral Research Fellow 47968141 ingeborg.fossestol@iakh.uio.no History, Intellectual history, Translation, Periodicals
Friedman, Robert Marc Professor +47-22854205 91639068 (mob) +47 916 39 068 r.m.friedman@iakh.uio.no History, History of Science, History of Universities, Polar Hiistory, Historical Sociology of Knowledge, Diffusing historical scholarship through dramatization
Førland, Tor Egil Head of Department +47-22854893 +47-93424686 (mob) t.e.forland@iakh.uio.no History
Garipzanov, Ildar Professor +47-22841937 ildar.garipzanov@iakh.uio.no Early Medieval History, Medieval Studies, Viking Age History, Cultural History, Medieval Culture, Political Culture, Numismatics
Gjerde, Kristin Øye Associate Professor k.o.gjerde@iakh.uio.no
Gjerdset, Gabrielle Executive Officer gabrielle.gjerdset@studmed.uio.no
Gjersø, Jonas Fossli Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22854069 j.f.gjerso@iakh.uio.no Economic History, History, East Africa, Contemporary History, Slave Trade, Oil History, Imperial History, International History, British Empire
Grimnes, Ole Kristian Professor Emeritus o.k.grimnes@iakh.uio.no History
Hagemann, Gro Professor Emeritus +47-22844491 gro.hagemann@samfunnsforskning.no History
Hansen, Ane Bjølgerud Adviser +47-22856876 a.b.hansen@iakh.uio.no
Holmberg, Susann Doctoral Research Fellow susann.holmberg@iakh.uio.no History of knowledge, Early modern history, Cultural history, History
Johannessen, Finn Erhard Professor +47-22856853 f.e.johannessen@iakh.uio.no History
Kjeldstadli, Knut Professor Emeritus +47-22858238 knut.kjeldstadli@iakh.uio.no History, Migration, Modern history, Theory and method, Cultural history, Social History
Kuldova, Tereza Researcher +47-22859375 +47 406 17 624 tereza.kuldova@iakh.uio.no India, Material culture, Social anthropology, Hierarchy, Fashion, Craft, Social change, Commodification, Value, Aesthetic economy, Gangs, Organized crime, Business anthropology, Anthropology of law, Intellectual Property Rights, Counterfeiting, White Collar Crime
Kveiland, Thea Research Assistant theakha@student.uv.uio.no
Lange, Even +47-22856176 +47-95077051 (mob) even.lange@iakh.uio.no History
Langeteig, Svein Executive Officer sveinlan@student.iakh.uio.no
Larsen, Eirinn Associate Professor +47-22857205 # 4792226993 eirinn.larsen@iakh.uio.no History
Lie, Einar Professor +47-22857562 93284945 (mob) einar.lie@iakh.uio.no History, Contemporary History, Economic History, Planning and policymaking
Lund, Ellen Cathrine Senior Adviser +47-22856194 e.c.lund@iakh.uio.no
Mathiesen, Henrik Olav Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22854987 h.o.mathiesen@iakh.uio.no History
Maul, Daniel Associate Professor +47-22857021 0047-96823320 daniel.maul@iakh.uio.no History
McNicol, John Senior lecturer +47-22841944 john.mcnicol@iakh.uio.no History, Medieval History, Medieval Studies, Viking Age History, History on Film
Myhre, Jan Eivind +47-22854467 48423304 (mob) j.e.myhre@iakh.uio.no History
Mørk, Hulda Kjeang Doctoral Research Fellow h.k.mork@iakh.uio.no History
Naderer, Max Doctoral Research Fellow max.naderer@iakh.uio.no Medieval Studies, History
Nissen, Ada Elisabeth Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22857270 a.e.nissen@iakh.uio.no History
Njølstad, Olav Professor II +47-22854415 97675260 (mob) olav.njolstad@iakh.uio.no History
Notaker, Hallvard Associate Professor +47-22857675 +47-40452101 (mob) hallvard.notaker@iakh.uio.no History
Nysether, Hilde Andrea Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22857767 91364591 h.a.nysether@iakh.uio.no History, Norway, Scandinavia, Middle Ages, Iceland, Political culture
Pharo, Helge Øystein +47-22856874 h.o.pharo@iakh.uio.no History
Pouillard, Veronique Professor +47-22857204 veronique.pouillard@iakh.uio.no History, Economic History, Business History, women's history, Fashion History, Media history, Belgium, France, Congo
Price, Pamela Gwynne Professor Emeritus +47-22856877 97022241 (mob) p.g.price@iakh.uio.no History
Priemel, Kim Christian Professor +47-22857213 k.c.priemel@iakh.uio.no Contemporary History, Legal History, Social and Economic History, Holocaust Studies, International Histoy, Theory and method
Rian, Øystein Professor Emeritus +47-22854940 oystein.rian@iakh.uio.no History
Rossinow, Douglas Professor +47-22844491 douglas.rossinow@iakh.uio.no History
Rønning, Ole-Albert Doctoral Research Fellow +4741047025 o.a.ronning@iakh.uio.no History, The Middle Ages, Medieval History, Medieval Studies, Cultural history, Political culture, Legal history, Scandinavia
Sandmo, Erling Sverdrup Professor +47-22858495 e.s.sandmo@iakh.uio.no History
Sandvik, Hilde Professor +47-22855741 hilde.sandvik@iakh.uio.no History
Seip, Anne-Lise Professor Emeritus +47-22856878 a.l.seip@iakh.uio.no History
Sigurdsson, Jon Vidar Professor +47-22841955 97149914 (mob) +47 97149914 j.v.sigurdsson@iakh.uio.no Christianity, Medieval Studies, History, Medieval History, Social History, Viking Age, Vikings, Church History, Iceland, Norway, Political culture, Scandinavia, Cultural history
Simon-Ekeland, Alexandre Doctoral Research Fellow alexandre.simon-ekeland@iakh.uio.no Polar history, Media history, Digital Humanities, Knowledge history, Norwegian History, French History, Environmental History
Sogner, Sølvi Professor Emeritus +47-22856769 solvi.sogner@iakh.uio.no
Solvang, Silje Gill Andby Research Assistant siljeaso@student.ikos.uio.no
Spring, Ulrike Associate Professor +47-22844085 ulrike.spring@iakh.uio.no Modern history, European history, Polar history, Central Europe, Cultures of Travel, Museums and Museology
Steckel, Sita Associate professor II - History s.a.steckel@iakh.uio.no History
Storsveen, Odd Arvid Professor +47-22858183 97733392 (mob) o.a.storsveen@iakh.uio.no History
Sæther, Steinar Andreas Professor +47-22858246 s.a.sather@iakh.uio.no Latin America, History, Migration, Social History, Colonial History
Sørensen, Øystein Professor +47-22856915 48152920 (mob) oystein.sorensen@iakh.uio.no History
Thomassen, Eivind Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22856077 eivind.thomassen@iakh.uio.no History
Thommesen, Henrik Izzet Research Assistant h.i.thommesen@iakh.uio.no
Tvedt, Terje +47-22858302 terje.tvedt@iakh.uio.no
Vik, Hanne Hagtvedt Associate Professor +47-22841953 h.h.vik@iakh.uio.no History
Vorkinn, Amanda Executive Officer amandavo@student.iakh.uio.no
Waage, Hilde Henriksen Professor +47-22857238 h.h.waage@iakh.uio.no History, Contemporary History, Peace and Conflict
Wolff, Elisabetta Cassina Associate Professor +47-22858251 +47-48188068 (mob) e.c.wolff@iakh.uio.no History, Fascism, Right Extremism, Italian History, Neo-fascism, Italy
da Silva, Silje Domben Research Assistant siljemd@student.iakh.uio.no
Ødegård, Knut Associate Professor +47-22841948 knut.odegard@iakh.uio.no Ancient History, Classical Archaeology