Norwegian

History (HIS)

Postal address Postboks 1008 Blindern, 0315 OSLO
Visiting address Niels Henrik Abels vei 36
Niels Treschows hus
0851 OSLO
Phone +47 22854900
Org. Unit ID 143120

Staff

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Abou-Hodeib, Toufoul Associate Professor +47 22857088 toufoul.abou-hodeib@iakh.uio.no History, Modern History, The Middle East, Material Culture
Andersen, Arvid Lecturer arvid.andersen@iakh.uio.no History
Andersen, Kåre A Professor Emeritus +47 22844085 k.a.andersen@iakh.uio.no History
Bernhard, Patrick Professor +47 22856176 patrick.bernhard@iakh.uio.no Modern European History, Contemporary History; Cold War Studies, International Fascism, Transnational History
Boon, Marten Researcher marten.boon@iakh.uio.no Economic History, Business History, Transnational History, Oil History, Statoil, trading companies, tax havens, Environmental History
Braut, Kristin Bergly Research Assistant krisbbra@student.uv.uio.no
Bruland, Kristine Professor Emeritus +47 22857942 +47 91713939 (mob) kristine.bruland@iakh.uio.no History
Burheim, Maja Gudim Research Assistant majagb@student.sv.uio.no
Bø, Ragnhild Martine Postdoctoral Fellow +47 22856826 +4798032920 r.m.bo@iakh.uio.no Medieval Culture, Art History, Renaissance, Manuscript Culture, Material Culture
Collet, Dominik Professor +47 22858238 dominik.collet@iakh.uio.no Environmental Humanities, Early modern history, Modern history, Climate Change, Cultural history, Museum studies
Collett, John Peter Professor +47 22857455 j.p.collett@iakh.uio.no History
Dopker, Soren Research Assistant sorend@student.ilos.uio.no
Egge, Åsmund +47 22857204 asmund.egge@iakh.uio.no
Engh, Sunniva Associate Professor +47 22856269 sunniva.engh@iakh.uio.no History
Fossestøl, Ingeborg Doctoral Research Fellow 47968141 ingeborg.fossestol@iakh.uio.no History, Intellectual history, Translation, Periodicals
Friedman, Robert Marc +47 22854205 +4791639068 (mob) +47 916 39 068 r.m.friedman@hf.uio.no History, History of Science, History of Universities, Polar Hiistory, Historical Sociology of Knowledge, Diffusing historical scholarship through dramatization
Førland, Tor Egil Head of Department +47 22854893 +47 93424686 (mob) t.e.forland@iakh.uio.no History
Garipzanov, Ildar Professor +47 22841937 ildar.garipzanov@iakh.uio.no Early Medieval History, Medieval Studies, Viking Age History, Cultural History, Medieval Culture, Political Culture, Numismatics
Gjerde, Kristin Øye Associate Professor k.o.gjerde@iakh.uio.no
Gjersø, Jonas Fossli Postdoctoral Fellow +47 22854069 j.f.gjerso@iakh.uio.no Economic History, History, East Africa, Contemporary History, Slave Trade, Oil History, Imperial History, International History, British Empire
Grimnes, Ole Kristian Professor Emeritus o.k.grimnes@iakh.uio.no History
Hagemann, Gro Professor Emeritus +47 22844491 gro.hagemann@samfunnsforskning.no History
Hansen, Ane Bjølgerud Adviser +47 22856876 a.b.hansen@iakh.uio.no
Hatlestad-Hall, Sunniva Christina Ruthven Research Assistant sunnivch@student.matnat.uio.no
Hemstad, Ruth Associate Professor +47 22856518 +47 93437312 ruth.hemstad@iakh.uio.no History
Holmberg, Susann Doctoral Research Fellow susann.holmberg@iakh.uio.no History of knowledge, Early modern history, Cultural history, History
Johannessen, Finn Erhard Professor +47 22856853 f.e.johannessen@iakh.uio.no History
Kjeldstadli, Knut Professor Emeritus knut.kjeldstadli@iakh.uio.no History, Migration, Modern history, Theory and method, Cultural history, Social History
Lange, Even Professor Emeritus +47 22856176 +47 95077051 (mob) even.lange@iakh.uio.no History
Langeteig, Svein Executive Officer sveinlan@student.iakh.uio.no
Larsen, Eirinn Professor of History 22857205 92226993 (mob) # 4792226993 eirinn.larsen@iakh.uio.no History
Lie, Einar Professor +47 22857562 +4793284945 (mob) einar.lie@iakh.uio.no History, Contemporary History, Economic History, Planning and policymaking
Lorenz, Einhart +47 22857206 einhart.lorenz@iakh.uio.no
Lund, Ellen Cathrine Senior Adviser +47 22856194 +4791158122 (mob) e.c.lund@iakh.uio.no
Mathiesen, Henrik Olav Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22854987 h.o.mathiesen@iakh.uio.no History
Maul, Daniel Professor +47 22857021 0047-96823320 daniel.maul@iakh.uio.no History
McNicol, John Senior lecturer +47 22841944 john.mcnicol@iakh.uio.no History, Medieval History, Medieval Studies, Viking Age History, History on Film
Miano, Daniele Associate Professor daniele.miano@iakh.uio.no
Mitrovic, Minja Research Assistant minja.mitrovic@iakh.uio.no
Myhre, Jan Eivind Professor Emeritus +47 22854467 +4748423304 (mob) j.e.myhre@iakh.uio.no History
Mørk, Hulda Kjeang Doctoral Research Fellow h.k.mork@iakh.uio.no History
Naderer, Max Doctoral Research Fellow max.naderer@iakh.uio.no Medieval Studies, History
Nissen, Ada Elisabeth Postdoctoral Fellow +47 22857270 a.e.nissen@iakh.uio.no History
Njølstad, Olav Professor II +47 22854415 +4797675260 (mob) olav.njolstad@iakh.uio.no History
Nordby, Ole-Albert Rønning Senior Lecturer +4741047025 o.a.r.nordby@iakh.uio.no History, The Middle Ages, Medieval History, Medieval Studies, Cultural history, Political culture, Legal history, Scandinavia
Nysether, Hilde Andrea Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22857767 94988015 h.a.nysether@iakh.uio.no History, Middle Ages, Norway, Iceland, Scandinavia, Political culture
Pharo, Helge Ø. Professor Emeritus +47 22856874 h.o.pharo@iakh.uio.no History
Piller, Elisabeth Postdoctoral Fellow elisabeth.piller@iakh.uio.no
Pouillard, Veronique Professor +47 22857204 veronique.pouillard@iakh.uio.no History, Economic History, Business History, women's history, Fashion History, Media history, Belgium, France, Congo
Price, Pamela Gwynne Professor Emeritus +47 22856877 +4797022241 (mob) p.g.price@iakh.uio.no History
Priemel, Kim Christian Professor +47 22857213 k.c.priemel@iakh.uio.no Contemporary History, Legal History, Social and Economic History, Holocaust Studies, International Histoy, Theory and method
Rian, Øystein Professor Emeritus +47 22854940 oystein.rian@iakh.uio.no History
Sandvik, Hilde Professor +47 22855741 hilde.sandvik@iakh.uio.no History
Seip, Anne-Lise Professor Emeritus +47 22856878 a.l.seip@iakh.uio.no History
Sigurdsson, Jon Vidar Professor +47 22841955 +4797149914 (mob) +47 97149914 j.v.sigurdsson@iakh.uio.no Christianity, Medieval Studies, History, Medieval History, Social History, Viking Age, Vikings, Church History, Iceland, Norway, Political culture, Scandinavia, Cultural history
Simensen, Jarle Professor Emeritus jarle.simensen@iakh.uio.no History
Simon-Ekeland, Alexandre Doctoral Research Fellow alexandre.simon-ekeland@iakh.uio.no Polar history, Media history, Digital Humanities, Knowledge history, Norwegian History, French History, Environmental History
Sogner, Sølvi Professor Emeritus +47 22856769 solvi.sogner@iakh.uio.no
Solvang, Silje Gill Andby Research Assistant siljeaso@student.ikos.uio.no
Spring, Ulrike Associate Professor +47 22844085 ulrike.spring@iakh.uio.no Modern history, European history, Polar history, Tourism history, Cultures of Travel, Museums and Museology
Storsveen, Odd Arvid Professor +47 22858183 +4797733392 (mob) o.a.storsveen@iakh.uio.no History
Sæther, Steinar Andreas Professor +47 22858246 s.a.sather@iakh.uio.no Latin America, History, Migration, Social History, Colonial History
Sørensen, Øystein Professor +47 22856915 +4748152920 (mob) oystein.sorensen@iakh.uio.no History
Thomassen, Eivind Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22856077 eivind.thomassen@iakh.uio.no History
Vik, Hanne Hagtvedt Professor +47 22841953 h.h.vik@iakh.uio.no History
Vorkinn, Amanda Executive Officer amanda.vorkinn@student.jus.uio.no
Waage, Hilde Henriksen Professor +47 22857238 h.h.waage@iakh.uio.no History, Contemporary History, Peace and Conflict
Wiggam, Marc Patrick Senior Lecturer m.p.wiggam@iakh.uio.no
Wolff, Elisabetta Cassina Associate Professor +47 22858251 +47 48188068 (mob) e.c.wolff@iakh.uio.no History, Italian History, Italy, Fascism, Neo-fascism, Right Extremism
Ødegård, Knut Associate Professor knut.odegard@iakh.uio.no Ancient History, Classical Archaeology