Time and place: Nov. 25, 2016 2:15 PM4:00 PM, Aud. 3 Eilert Sundts Hus

Trond Lundemo (Stockholm University) will discuss early film theory as archive theory; or - more precisely - the uses and abuses of film theory for thinking the digital.

Time and place: Oct. 14, 2016 10:00 AMOct. 15, 2016 3:30 PM, University of Oslo, Blindern

A two-day open public workshop on the philosophy of sculpture in its past and present forms. With Sherri Irvin, Andrei Pop, Jason Gaiger, Julia Peters, Fred Rush, Jonathan Gilmore, Robert Hopkins, Ingvild Torsen and Kristin Gjesdal.

Time and place: Oct. 13, 2016 1:00 PM4:00 PM, Aud 6, Eilert Sundts Hus, Blindern

Symposium in cooperation with the research group Traveling Texts, University of Oslo

Time and place: Sep. 9, 2016 6:00 PM8:00 PM, Litteraturhuset, Amalie Skram-salen

In this year's FORART lecture, Sianne Ngai (Stanford University) will present Theory of the Gimmick - her new book on the gimmicky artwork as a capitalist aesthetic category.

Time and place: June 1, 2016 3:15 PM5:00 PM, Aud. 5, Eilert Sundts Hus, Blindern

In this lecture, Tarek El-Ariss (University of Austin, Texas), will examine the question of leaking as a political practice (think WikiLeaks) as well as a fictional order involving storytelling and anticipation.

Time and place: Apr. 28, 2016 2:15 PM4:00 PM, Eilert Sundts hus, A-blokka: Auditorium 3

In this lecture Gertrud Koch will examine the relationship between the human body, technology and media considered through models of cooperation rather than antagonism.

Time and place: Apr. 6, 2016 7:00 PM, Kunstnernes Hus, Wergelandsveien 17

Kunsthistorisk Forening hosts this lecture on the occasion of the launch of Ina Blom's new book The Autobiography of Video. The Life and Times of a Memory Technology (New York: Sternberg Press, 2016).

Time and place: Jan. 19, 2016 6:00 PM, Litteraturhuset, Oslo (Amalie Skram-salen)

Book launch and panel discussion with Erling E. Guldbrandsen, Lars Petter Hagen, Natasha Barrett, Darla M. Crispin and Stan Hawkins. Musical performance by Tanja Orning, Anders Førisdal and Peter Edwards.