Persons tagged with «Cultural History»

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Picture of Knut Hermundstad Aukrust Aukrust, Knut Hermundstad Professor +47-22856991 k.h.aukrust@ikos.uio.no Rituals, Church history, Popular culture, Cultural history, Folklore, Spanish history, Cultural heritage
Picture of Brita Brenna Brenna, Brita Professor +47-22856932 brita.brenna@ikos.uio.no Museums and Museology, Cultural history, Nature and the natural, History of Science
Picture of Mattias Bäckström Bäckström, Mattias Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22857192 mattias.backstrom@ikos.uio.no History of Ideas, Museums and Museology, Cultural History, History of Architecture and Built Environment, Exhibition Production
Picture of Elena Chiti Chiti, Elena Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22855591 elena.chiti@ikos.uio.no Middle East, Cultural history, Arabic, Arabic Literature, Arab revolutions, Egypt, CIMS
Picture of Arne Lie Christensen Christensen, Arne Lie Emeritus a.l.christensen@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Cultural monuments and preservation, Cultural landscapes, Building traditions and living
Picture of Anne Eriksen Eriksen, Anne Professor +47-22856989 +47-41680140 anne.eriksen@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Nature and the natural, Understanding of history - memory and public policy, Museums and Museology, Medical history, Folk religion
Picture of Line Esborg Esborg, Line Associate Professor +47-22854919 line.esborg@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Museology, Cultural Heritage, Ethnography, Folklore and popular memory, Fairytales and legends, Folklore Archives, Identitypolitics, Digital Humanities
Picture of Torild Gjesvik Gjesvik, Torild Senior Lecturer +47-22854150 torild.gjesvik@ikos.uio.no Cultural History, Museology
Picture of Anders Gustavsson Gustavsson, Anders Professor emeritus anders.gustavsson@ikos.uio.no Cultural History, Folk religion, Folklore and popular memory, Cultural encounters, Rituals, Cultural heritage, Tourism
Picture of Bjarne Hodne Hodne, Bjarne Professor bjarne.hodne@ikos.uio.no Cultural History, Cultural heritage, Folklore and popular memory, Rituals, Nationalism
Hodne, Ørnulf Gjesteforsker 228 56990 Cultural History
Picture of Dirk Johannsen Johannsen, Dirk Associate Professor +47-22844076 dirk.johannsen@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Popular Religion, Witchcraft and magic, Narrative theory, Fairytales and legends, Cognitive Anthropology
Picture of Helge Jordheim Jordheim, Helge Professor +47-22856904 helge.jordheim@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Global history
Picture of Saphinaz Amal Naguib Naguib, Saphinaz Amal Professor emerita 22854718 93638309 s.a.naguib@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Museums and Museology, Heritage Studies, Egyptology, Cultural encounters, Ancient Egyptian religion and art, Islam (m aterial culture and art)
Picture of Ane Ohrvik Ohrvik, Ane Associate Professor +47-22857837 +47 40854377 ane.ohrvik@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Cultural Studies, Cultural encounters, Book History, Witchcraft and magic, Rituals, knowledge
Picture of Janne Werner Olsrud Olsrud, Janne Werner Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22854684 j.w.olsrud@ikos.uio.no Museums and Museology, Cultural history, Material Culture
Picture of Åmund Norum Resløkken Resløkken, Åmund Norum Doctoral Research Fellow 40068751 40068751 a.n.reslokken@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Folklore and popular memory, Folkloristic historiography
Picture of Bjarne Rogan Rogan, Bjarne Professor Emeritus +47-93458268 bjarne.rogan@ikos.uio.no Material culture, Coastal culture, Tourism, Cultural encounters, Cultural history, Museums and Museology
Picture of Moumita Sen Sen, Moumita Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22855104 +4746248448 moumita.sen@ikos.uio.no South Asia, Art History, Anthropological theory, Aesthetic theory, Cultural history, Cultural Studies, Popular Visual Culture, Religion and politics, Religionshistorie
Stovner, Ina Louise S. Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22844513 i.l.s.stovner@ikos.uio.no Understanding of history - memory and public policy, History painting, Cultural history
Picture of Liv Emma Thorsen Thorsen, Liv Emma Professor Emerita l.e.thorsen@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, The Cultural History of the Dog, Animal Biographies, Animals and Materiality
Picture of Marzia Varutti Varutti, Marzia Associate Professor +47-22856992 marzia.varutti@ikos.uio.no Museums and Museology, Cultural History, Indigenous Peoples, Material culture, Taiwan, Norway, Canada (British Columbia), Belize.
Picture of John Ødemark Ødemark, John Associate Professor +47-22844869 john.odemark@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Cultural Studies, Cultural heritage, Nature and the Natural, Latin-America, Witchcraft and magic, Folklore and popular memory