Persons tagged with «South Asia»

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Brekke, Torkel Professor +47-22844841 torkel.brekke@ikos.uio.no History of Religions, South Asia, Buddhism, Religion and politics, Hinduism, CIMS
Picture of Mubashar Hasan Hasan, Mubashar Researcher +47-22857261 mubashar.hasan@ikos.uio.no Bangladesh, Islam and politics, Music and Politics, South Asia, Democracy, Globalisation
Picture of Ina Marie Lunde Ilkama Ilkama, Ina Marie Lunde Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22854782 i.m.l.ilkama@ikos.uio.no South Asia, India, Hinduism, festivals, Sanskrit, rituals
Picture of Vera Lazzaretti Lazzaretti, Vera Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22854776 vera.lazzaretti@ikos.uio.no South Asia, India, Cosmopolitanism, Hinduism, Anthropology, Pilgrimage, Religion and politics, Cultural heritage
Picture of Ursula Münster Münster, Ursula Associate Professor +47-22854976 ursula.munster@ikos.uio.no Environmental Humanities, Multispecies Studies, Anthropocene, South Asia
Picture of Arild Engelsen Ruud Ruud, Arild Engelsen Professor +47-22856712 99533823 a.e.ruud@ikos.uio.no South Asia, India, Political culture, Bangladesh
Picture of Guro Warhuus Samuelsen Samuelsen, Guro Warhuus Senior Lecturer +47-22857262 41104558 41104558 g.w.samuelsen@ikos.uio.no South Asia, Political culture, Caste, Hindi, Religion and politics, India
Picture of Ruth Laila Schmidt Schmidt, Ruth Laila Professor Emeritus +47-22855586 +47-95753613 r.l.schmidt@ikos.uio.no South Asia
Picture of Moumita Sen Sen, Moumita Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22855104 +4746248448 moumita.sen@ikos.uio.no South Asia, Art History, Anthropological theory, Aesthetic theory, Cultural history, Cultural Studies, Popular Visual Culture, Religion and politics, Religionshistorie
Picture of Claus Peter Zoller Zoller, Claus Peter Professor +47-22858039 c.p.zoller@ikos.uio.no Hindi, South Asia, India, Rituals