Persons tagged with «Sociolinguistics»

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Picture of Mari Johanne Wikhaug Andersen Andersen, Mari Johanne Wikhaug Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22844271 +47 92490975 22844271 m.j.w.andersen@iln.uio.no Scandinavian linguistics, Sociolinguistics, Multilingualism, Language education, Language Pedagogy
Picture of Jannis Androutsopoulos Androutsopoulos, Jannis Professor II (+49) 40 42838-7461 jannis.androutsopoulos@uni-hamburg.de Multilingualism, Sociolinguistics, Media linguistics, Online research, Mediated communication
Picture of Nuranindia Endah Arum Arum, Nuranindia Endah Doctoral Research Fellow +47 93024246 n.e.arum@iln.uio.no Multilingual language practices, Sociolinguistics
Picture of Zahir Athari Athari, Zahir Research Assistant +47 91008586 91008586 zahir.athari@iln.uio.no Multilingualism, Sociolinguistics, Critical Discourse Analysis, Migration, Language and Ideologies
Picture of Haley De Korne De Korne, Haley Associate Professor +47 228 44287 h.de.korne@iln.uio.no Applied Linguistics, Sociolinguistics, Multilingualism, Language and Education Policy, Language Pedagogy, Language Endangerment, Mexico (Latin America), Action Research, Ethnography
Picture of Samantha Goodchild Goodchild, Samantha Postdoctoral Fellow +47 22854059 +47 92506549 samantha.goodchild@iln.uio.no Sociolinguistics, Multilingualism, Multilingual language practices, Multilingual ideologies and language policies, Ethnography, Linguistic Landscapes
Picture of Pia Lane Lane, Pia Professor of Multilingualism +47-22845695 pia.lane@iln.uio.no Multilingualism, Sociolinguistics, Language ideologies, Language policy, Language Policy and Planning, Language revitalisation, Language shift, Language Endangerment, Ethnography, Nexus Analysis, Mediated Discourse Analysis, Multimodality, Narratives, Kven, Sámi
Picture of David Albert Natvig Natvig, David Albert Postdoctoral Fellow d.a.natvig@iln.uio.no Heritage languages and linguistics, Language contact, Phonology, Phonetics, Sociolinguistics, Multilingualism
Picture of Toril Opsahl Opsahl, Toril Associate Professor +47 22 85 82 19 toril.opsahl@iln.uio.no Multilingualism, Sociolinguistics, Education, Discourse Analysis
Picture of Alastair Pennycook Pennycook, Alastair Adjunct Professor alastair.pennycook@iln.uio.no Multilingualism, Sociolinguistics, Applied linguistics, Language Policy and Planning
Picture of Unn Røyneland Røyneland, Unn Professor, Deputy Director of MultiLing +47-22859183 +47-93831064 unn.royneland@iln.uio.no Social Dialectology, Language and Dialect Contact, Sociolinguistics, Language Policy and Planning, Multilingualism
Picture of Yesim Sevinc Sevinc, Yesim Postdoctoral Fellow +47 96755989 yesim.sevinc@iln.uio.no Interdisciplinary Linguistics, Sociolinguistics, Psycholinguistics, Applied Linguistics, Neurolinguistics, Psychophysiology, Multilingualism, Emotion, Socio-Cognitive Approaches to Multilingualism, Affective Dimensions of Multilingualism, Language Contact and Language Change, Minority Communities, Transnational Families, Immigrant Contexts, Psychological Well-being, Mixed-Method Approach, Negative and Positive Emotions, Language Anxiety in the Immigrant Context, Heritage Language Anxiety, Majority Language Anxiety.
Picture of Magdalena Solarek-Gliniewicz Solarek-Gliniewicz, Magdalena Doctoral Research Fellow +47 46594442 +4746594442 magdalena.solarek-gliniewicz@iln.uio.no Sociolinguistics, Conversation Analysis, Interpreting, Pragmatics, Norwegian-Polish contrastive grammar
Picture of Bente Ailin Svendsen Svendsen, Bente Ailin Professor +47 22856966 +47 97562138 b.a.svendsen@iln.uio.no Sociolinguistics, Second language acquisition, Scandinavian linguistics, Bilingualism, Multilingualism, Discourse Analysis
Picture of Ewa Wapinska Wapinska, Ewa Lecturer +47 22844036 +47 41286570 ewa.wapinska@iln.uio.no Norwegian for international students, Multilingualism, Contrastive grammar, Sociolinguistics, Multicultural pedagogy and didactics, CEFR