Persons tagged with «multilingualism»

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Picture of Hanne Gram Simonsen Simonsen, Hanne Gram Professor Emeritus +4722854182 +4790128109 h.g.simonsen@iln.uio.no Language Acquisition, Linguistics, Phonetics, Multilingualism, Aphasia, Dementia, Clinical Linguistics
Picture of Jannis Androutsopoulos Androutsopoulos, Jannis Research Professor (+49) 40 42838-7461 jannis.androutsopoulos@uni-hamburg.de Multilingualism, Sociolinguistics, Media linguistics, Online research, Mediated communication
Picture of Minna Lehtonen Lehtonen, Minna Research Professor minna.h.lehtonen@utu.fi Psycholinguistics, Neurolinguistics, Multilingualism, Bilingualism, Language control, Executive functions, Morphological processing, Word recognition
Picture of Alastair Pennycook Pennycook, Alastair Research Professor (+61) 2 9514 3067 Alastair.Pennycook@uts.edu.au Multilingualism, Sociolinguistics, Applied linguistics, Language Policy and Planning
Picture of Monica I. Norvik Norvik, Monica I. Researcher +47 22 84 49 08 +47 91721595 monica.norvik@iln.uio.no Aphasia, Multilingualism, Clinical Linguistics, Speech and language therapy
Picture of Rafael Lomeu Gomes Lomeu Gomes, Rafael Postdoctoral Fellow +47 22 85 71 79 r.l.gomes (at) iln (dot) uio (dot) no Multilingualism, Ideology, Identity, Migration, Transnationalism
Picture of Toril Opsahl Opsahl, Toril Associate Professor +47 22 85 82 19 toril.opsahl@iln.uio.no Multilingualism, Sociolinguistics, Education, Discourse Analysis
Picture of Jan Svennevig Svennevig, Jan Research Professor +47-22856148 jan.svennevig@iln.uio.no Multilingualism
Picture of Unn Røyneland Røyneland, Unn Professor, Deputy Director of MultiLing +47-22859183 +47-93831064 unn.royneland@iln.uio.no Social Dialectology, Language and Dialect Contact, Sociolinguistics, Language Policy and Planning, Multilingualism
Picture of Haley De Korne De Korne, Haley Associate Professor +47 228 44287 h.de.korne@iln.uio.no Applied Linguistics, Sociolinguistics, Multilingualism, Language and Education Policy, Language Pedagogy, Language Endangerment, Mexico (Latin America), Action Research, Ethnography
Picture of Anne Golden Golden, Anne Professor +4722854291 +4790939590 anne.golden@iln.uio.no Multilingualism, Second language acquisition, Education, Literacy, Vocabulary, Metaphors, Identity, Narratives, Creole studies, Norwegian Grammar, Family Language Policy
Picture of Pia Lane Lane, Pia Professor of Multilingualism +47-22845695 pia.lane@iln.uio.no Multilingualism, Sociolinguistics, Language ideologies, Language policy, Language Policy and Planning, Language revitalisation, Language shift, Language Endangerment, Ethnography, Nexus Analysis, Mediated Discourse Analysis, Multimodality, Narratives, Kven, Sámi
Olszewska, Aleksandra Postdoctoral Fellow aleksols@uio.no Multilingualism, Bilingualism, Linguistic justice, Migration, Refugee-background students, Identity, Language ideologies, Language policies, Translanguaging, Multilingual practices, Polish, Second language, Workplace studies, Narratives, Humanizing research methods, Teacher education, Critical pedagogy, Language Pedagogy, Decolonization
Picture of Mira Goral Goral, Mira Research Professor mira.goral@lehman.cuny.edu Multilingualism, Aphasia, Bilingualism and cognition, Language attrition
Picture of Aneta Pavlenko Pavlenko, Aneta Research Professor aneta.pavlenko@iln.uio.no Multilingualism, Bilingualism, Forensic linguistics, Crosslinguistic influence, Language and identity, Narratives, Bilingualism and cognition, Language Ideologies, Applied linguistics
Picture of Ewa Wapinska Wapinska, Ewa Lecturer +47 22844036 ewa.wapinska@iln.uio.no Norwegian for international students, Multilingualism, Contrastive grammar, Sociolinguistics, Multicultural pedagogy and didactics, CEFR
Picture of Alessandro Palumbo Palumbo, Alessandro Associate Professor +47 22856967 alessandro.palumbo@iln.uio.no Runology, Epigraphy, Old Norse Philology, Historical sociolinguistics, Multilingualism, Linguistic Landscapes
Picture of Bente Ailin Svendsen Svendsen, Bente Ailin Professor +47 22856966 +4797562138 b.a.svendsen@iln.uio.no Sociolinguistics, Second language acquisition, Scandinavian linguistics, Bilingualism, Multilingualism, Discourse Analysis
Picture of Elizabeth Lanza Lanza, Elizabeth Centre Director +47 22856751 +47 47278761 elizabeth.lanza@iln.uio.no Multilingualism, Migration, Language Socialization, Family Language Policy, Language Ideologies, Linguistic Landscapes, Interactional Sociolinguistics, Discourse Analysis
Picture of Hanna Marie Solberg Andresen Andresen, Hanna Marie Solberg Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22854093 48 25 85 14 h.m.s.andresen@iln.uio.no Second language acquisition, multilingualism, conceptual transfer, Linguistics
Picture of Ingebjørg Tonne Tonne, Ingebjørg Professor +47 22856766 ingebjorg.tonne@iln.uio.no Nordic Language, Second language acquisition, Contrastive linguistics, Multilingualism
Picture of Jessica Pedersen Belisle Hansen Hansen, Jessica Pedersen Belisle +47 22854740 97965597 j.p.b.hansen@iln.uio.no Conversation Analysis, Interpreting, Video-mediated interaction, Mediation, Multilingualism, Multilingual language practices
Picture of Ingvild Badhwar Valen-Sendstad Valen-Sendstad, Ingvild Badhwar Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22844279 94018801 i.b.valen-sendstad@iln.uio.no Multilingualism, Ethnography, Language Ideologies, Language Policy and Planning, Gender Studies, Literacy
Picture of Mari Johanne Wikhaug Andersen Andersen, Mari Johanne Wikhaug Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22844271 22844271 m.j.w.andersen@iln.uio.no Scandinavian linguistics, Sociolinguistics, Multilingualism, Language education, Language Pedagogy
Picture of Yesim Sevinc Sevinc, Yesim Postdoktor yesim.sevinc@iln.uio.no Interdisciplinary Linguistics, Sociolinguistics, Psycholinguistics, Applied Linguistics, Neurolinguistics, Psychophysiology, Multilingualism, Emotion, Socio-Cognitive Approaches to Multilingualism, Affective Dimensions of Multilingualism, Language Contact and Language Change, Minority Communities, Transnational Families, Immigrant Contexts, Psychological Well-being, Mixed-Method Approach, Negative and Positive Emotions, Language Anxiety in the Immigrant Context, Heritage Language Anxiety, Majority Language Anxiety.