Persons tagged with «Linguistics»

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Picture of Nicholas Elwyn Allott Allott, Nicholas Elwyn Senior Lecturer +47-22841674 n.e.allott@ilos.uio.no English, English language, Linguistics, Pragmatics, Semantics, Philosophy, Jurisprudence, Engelsk, Engelsk språk, Filosofi, Lingvistikk, Pragmatikk, Rettsfilosofi
Picture of Kristin Bech Bech, Kristin Professor +47-22857119 kristin.bech@ilos.uio.no English, English language, Linguistics, Historical linguistics, History of English, Older English, Old English, Middle English, Early Modern English, Corpus linguistics, Syntax, Word order, Information structure, Noun phrases, Germanic languages, Public engagement
Picture of Hans Petter Helland Helland, Hans Petter Professor +47-22856776 h.p.helland@ilos.uio.no French, French Language, Linguistics, French grammar, French syntax, Language learning, Second language acquisition
Picture of Stine Hulleberg Johansen Johansen, Stine Hulleberg Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22858296 s.h.johansen@ilos.uio.no Pragmatics, English, English-Norwegian contrasts, English Language, Linguistics, Politeness, cross-cultural approaches, Crosslinguistic influence, Learner language, Learner corpus research, Corpus linguistics, Second language acquisition
Picture of Elizaveta Khachaturyan Khachaturyan, Elizaveta Associate Professor +47-22856534 elizaveta.khachaturyan@ilos.uio.no Italian, Italian Language, Linguistics, Contrastive Linguistics, Semantics, Discourse Analysis, Multilingualism, Migration, Identity, Translation Studies, Spoken Language, Discourse markers
Picture of Anneliese Pauline Pitz Pitz, Anneliese Pauline Associate Professor +47-22855975 a.p.pitz@ilos.uio.no German, German language, Linguistics, Syntax, Translation, Translation Studies
Picture of Riccardo Pulicani Pulicani, Riccardo Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22856745 riccardo.pulicani@ilos.uio.no Linguistics, Semantics, Syntax, Italian.
Picture of Christine Meklenborg Salvesen Salvesen, Christine Meklenborg Associate Professor +47-22857338 +4790720200 +47-90720200 c.m.salvesen@ilos.uio.no French, French language, Old French, Linguistics, Language history, Diachronic linguistics, Word order, Clitics, Verb placement, Verb Second, Syntax, Generative linguistics, Linguistic cartography, Contrastive linguistis, Topicalisation
Saric, Ljiljana Professor +47-22858270 ljiljana.saric@ilos.uio.no Bosnian/Croatian/Serbian, Central Europe, Balkans, Linguistics, Cognitive linguistics, Metaphor, Semantics, Pragmatics, Discourse Analysis, Lexicography, Multimodality, South Slavic
Picture of Kjell Johan Sæbø Sæbø, Kjell Johan Professor +47-22855271 +47-47840234 +47-47840234 k.j.sabo@ilos.uio.no German, German language, Linguistics, Semantics, Pragmatics, Philosophy of language
Picture of Kristina Tanaskovic Tanaskovic, Kristina Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22856885 kristina.tanaskovic@ilos.uio.no Cognitive linguistics, Bosnian/Croatian/Serbian, Discourse Analysis, Linguistics
Picture of Kathrine Asla Østby Østby, Kathrine Asla Associate Professor +47-22856140 k.a.ostby@ilos.uio.no French, French language, Phonetics and phonology, Language variation, Dialectology, Sociolinguistics, Linguistics, Translation studies