Participants in Media Aesthetics

From the University of Oslo

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Liv Hausken Professor +47-22850436 liv.hausken@media.uio.no Media and Communication, Media Aesthetics, Photography, Film theory, Text theory, Television fiction
Ove Solum Professor +47-22850432 ove.solum@media.uio.no Media and communication, Film studies, Film history, Norwegian film, Film theory, Media aesthetics
Jon Inge Faldalen Lecturer j.i.faldalen@media.uio.no Media and communication, Media aesthetics, History of film, Television fiction, Television aesthetics, Film theory
Sara Rundgren Yazdani Student +47 41382375 s.r.yazdani@media.uio.no Art History, Media Aesthetics, Avantgarde, Media Archeology, Modern and Contemporary Art, Art and Technology, Photography, Environmental Studies
Timotheus Vermeulen Associate Professor +47-22850416 timotheus.vermeulen@media.uio.no Media and communication, TV, Film theory, Film studies, Aesthetics, Cultural theory
Anders Lysne
Karin Kukkonen Professor +47-22854872 karin.kukkonen@ilos.uio.no Comparative Literature, Narratology, Eighteenth-Century Studies, Comics and Graphic Novels, Cognitive Poetics
Steffen Krüger Senior Lecturer +47-22850442 steffen.kruger@media.uio.no digital culture, media and communication, psychosocial studies, Social media, Media aesthetics, Political communication
Susan Falkenås
Annie Fee Postdoctoral Fellow anna.fee@media.uio.no Film history, silent film, feminist film history, media aesthetics, visual culture, film theory, French film, American film history, Cinephilia
Sara Elisabeth Sellevold Orning Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22858109 s.e.s.orning@isp.uio.no Feminist theory, Gender, Bodies, Equality, History, Health, Literature, Film, Disabilities
Helge Rønning Professor Emeritus +47-22850438 +47-90023561 (mob) helge.ronning@media.uio.no Media and communication, Media aesthetics, Freedom of speech and democracy in the media
Synne Tollerud Bull Doctoral Research Fellow 40049366 (mob) +47 40049366 s.t.bull@media.uio.no Media Aesthetics, Media Archeology, Film theory, Film history, Art and Technology, Contemporary Art
Maria Moseng Student maria.moseng@media.uio.no Dokumentarfilm, Visuell kultur, Filmteori, Kulturell hukommelse, Media and communication, Media aesthetics, media technology, Film TV og radio
Ellef Prestsæter Student ellef.prestsater@ifikk.uio.no
Andreas Nilsen Ervik Doctoral Research Fellow a.n.ervik@media.uio.no
Steffen Krüger Senior Lecturer +47-22850442 steffen.kruger@media.uio.no digital culture, media and communication, psychosocial studies, Social media, Media aesthetics, Political communication
Elisabeth Brun Doctoral Research Fellow +47 47 654 087 elisabeth.brun@media.uio.no Documentary, Photography, TV, Rhetoric, Practice as research, Film theory, Media innovation, Social theory, Narrative theory, Media aesthetics, Philosophy
Jørgen Alnæs Student jorgen.alnas@media.uio.no
Jon Inge Faldalen Lecturer j.i.faldalen@media.uio.no Media and communication, Media aesthetics, History of film, Television fiction, Television aesthetics, Film theory