Participants in Media Aesthetics

From the University of Oslo

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Liv Hausken Professor +47 22850436 liv.hausken@media.uio.no Media and Communication, Media Aesthetics, Photography, Film theory, Text theory, Television fiction
Ove Solum Professor +47 22850432 ove.solum@media.uio.no Media and communication, Film studies, Film history, Norwegian film, Film theory, Media aesthetics
Jon Inge Faldalen Lecturer j.i.faldalen@media.uio.no Media and communication, Media aesthetics, History of film, Television fiction, Television aesthetics, Film theory
Timotheus Vermeulen Professor +47 22850416 timotheus.vermeulen@media.uio.no Media Studies, Media Aesthetics, Popular Culture, TV, Film theory, Film studies, Aesthetics, Cultural theory
Karin Kukkonen Professor +47 22854872 karin.kukkonen@ilos.uio.no Comparative Literature, Narratology, Eighteenth-Century Studies, Comics and Graphic Novels, Cognitive Poetics
Steffen Krüger Senior Lecturer +47 22850442 steffen.kruger@media.uio.no digital culture, media and communication, psychosocial studies, Social media, Media aesthetics, Political communication
Annie Fee Postdoctoral Fellow anna.fee@media.uio.no Film history, silent film, feminist film history, media aesthetics, visual culture, film theory, French film, American film history, cinephilia, affect theory, fandom
Sara Elisabeth Sellevold Orning Senior Lecturer s.e.s.orning@stk.uio.no Feminist theory, Gender, Bodies, Equality, History, Health, Literature, Film, Disabilities
Helge Rønning Professor Emeritus +47-90023561 (mob) helge.ronning@media.uio.no Media and communication, Media aesthetics, Freedom of speech and democracy in the media
Maria Moseng Student maria.moseng@media.uio.no
Ellef Prestsæter Student ellef.prestsater@ifikk.uio.no Philosophy
Andreas Nilsen Ervik Senior Lecturer a.n.ervik@media.uio.no