Participants in Linguistic capacity building in Ethiopia

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Lutz Eberhard Edzard
Ruth E Vatvedt Fjeld Professor Emerita +47-22854385 +47-90564594 (mob) r.e.v.fjeld@iln.uio.no Nordic language
Patrick Georg Grosz Professor +47 22856016 p.g.grosz@iln.uio.no Linguistics, Syntax, Semantics
Pritty Patel-Grosz Professor +47 22844028 pritty.patel-grosz@iln.uio.no Linguistics, Syntax, Semantics
Kristin Hagen Senior Engineer +47 22857110 kristin.hagen@iln.uio.no Corpus development, Corpus linguistics, Dialects
Jozina Vander Klok Researcher +47 22857109 j.v.klok@iln.uio.no Linguistics, language documentation, Syntax, Semantics
Elizabeth Lanza Centre Director +47 22856751 +47 47278761 (mob) elizabeth.lanza@iln.uio.no Multilingualism, Migration, Language Socialization, Family Language Policy, Language Ideologies, Linguistic Landscapes, Interactional Sociolinguistics, Discourse Analysis
Anders Nøklestad Senior Engineer +47 22844042 anders.noklestad@iln.uio.no
Joel Priestley Senior Engineer +47 22855910 joel.priestley@iln.uio.no
Unn Røyneland Professor, Deputy Director of MultiLing +47-22859183 +47-93831064 (mob) unn.royneland@iln.uio.no Social Dialectology, Language and Dialect Contact, Sociolinguistics, Language Policy and Planning, Multilingualism
Jan Svennevig Professor +47 22856148 jan.svennevig@iln.uio.no Multilingualism
Kjell Magne Yri Professor Emeritus +47 22854902 k.m.yri@iln.uio.no
Lilja Øvrelid Professor +47 22840850 liljao@ifi.uio.no language technology, Natural Language Processing, Machine Learning, Computational Linguistics