Persons tagged with «Arabic»

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Farrugia, Karl Doctoral Research Fellow (+47) 46544241 karl.farrugia@iln.uio.no Old Norse, Arabic, Islam, Cultural encounters, Racism
Guth, Stephan Professor +47 22856783 stephan.guth@ikos.uio.no Arabic, Turkish, Comparative Literature, Languages and Literatures of the "Islamic World", Etymology of Arabic, Philology, In 2016, Middle East, CIMS
Hofheinz, Albrecht Hermann Associate Professor +47 22856854 +47-47285768 a.h.hofheinz@ikos.uio.no Middle East, Arabic, Arab Media, Internet, Islam, Sufism, North Africa, Sudan, Egypt, Mali, Morocco, Timbuktu, CIMS
Høigilt, Jacob Professor +47 22854150 41256832 jacob.hoigilt@ikos.uio.no Middle East, Arabic, Sociolinguistics, Social movements, Islamism, CIMS
Leirvik, Oddbjørn Birger +47 22850363 o.b.leirvik@teologi.uio.no Interreligiøse studier, Systematic Theology, Islamic Studies, Interreligious Dialogue, Humanism, Hermeneutics, Contemporary Critique of Religion, Arabic
Makboul, Laila Postdoctoral Fellow laila.makboul@ikos.uio.no Middle East and North Africa (MENA), Gender Studies, Islam, Islamism, Salafism, Saudi Arabia, Decolonial Theory, Arabic
Mejdell, Gunvor Professor emerita gunvor.mejdell@ikos.uio.no Arabic, Middle East, Sociolinguistics, CIMS
Pepe, Teresa Associate Professor +47 22854126 teresa.pepe@ikos.uio.no Arabic, Arabic Literature, Middle East, New Media, CIMS
Tomren, Ingvild Doctoral Research Fellow +47 91863021 ingvild.tomren@ikos.uio.no Arabic, Middle East, Egypt, Popular Culture, Popular Music
Zehad, Zehad Sabri Mohamed Lecturer +47 22854429 +47 93008303 z.s.m.zehad@ikos.uio.no Arabic, CIMS, Middle East Studies