Norwegian version of this page

Academic staff

Persons 1 - 25 of 60
Name Phone E-mail Tags
Picture of Merve Akca Akca, Merve Doctoral Research Fellow merve.akca@imv.uio.no Music cognition, Music psychology, Auditory attention, Auditory memory, Voice processing
Picture of Hallgjerd Aksnes Aksnes, Hallgjerd Professor +47 22 85 47 64 +47 950 70 745 hallgjerd.aksnes@imv.uio.no Musicology, Music Cognition, Music and Movement, Music History, Music and Nationalism, Musical Analysis, Musical Aesthetics
Picture of Roger Arntzen Arntzen, Roger Lecturer roger.arntzen@imv.uio.no
Picture of Stephane Vincent B Aubinet Aubinet, Stephane Vincent B Postdoctoral Fellow s.v.b.aubinet@imv.uio.no Ethnomusicology, Nature/Culture, Music and Philosophy, Music and nature, Practice as research
Picture of Nicholas David Yardley Ball Ball, Nicholas David Yardley Postdoctoral Fellow n.d.y.ball@imv.uio.no
Picture of Eckhard Baur Baur, Eckhard Lecturer +47 22 85 46 59 eckhard.baur@imv.uio.no Musicology, Music Theory, Jazz
Picture of Catherine A. Bradley Bradley, Catherine A. Professor +47 22854760 c.a.bradley@imv.uio.no Musicology, Music History, Music Theory, Music Analysis, Medieval Studies
Picture of Ragnhild Brøvig Brøvig, Ragnhild Professor +47 22844409 +47 47625395 ragnhild.brovig@imv.uio.no Popular music, Music technology, Music and media, music analysis, music history
Picture of Kristina Socanski Celik Celik, Kristina Socanski Doctoral Research Fellow k.s.celik@imv.uio.no Classical and Contemporary Music, Music History, Music Analysis, Liturgy
Picture of Bjørn Morten Christophersen Christophersen, Bjørn Morten Senior Lecturer +47 22 85 47 53 +47 917 57 233 b.m.christophersen@imv.uio.no Musicology, Music Theory, Musical Heritage, Classical and Contemporary Music, Film Music
Picture of Anne Danielsen Danielsen, Anne Professor, Director RITMO +47 22 85 47 51 +47 482 14 002 anne.danielsen@imv.uio.no Popular Music, African-American Music, Music Analysis, Rhythm and Groove, Music Cognition, Music and Media
Picture of Kyle Devine Devine, Kyle Professor +47 22854060 kyle.devine@imv.uio.no Music and Media, Music Sociology, Sound Studies, Music and Society, Popular Music Studies, Musicology, Music History, Environmental Humanities
Picture of Øyvin Dybsand Dybsand, Øyvin Lecturer +47 22 85 46 59 99294038 oyvin.dybsand@imv.uio.no Norwegian Music, Musical Life History, Romantic Classical Music, Music History, Music Analysis, Aural Training
Picture of Peter Edwards Edwards, Peter Associate Professor +47 22844123 99526475 peter.edwards@imv.uio.no Music Aesthetics, Music Analysis, Music of the Twentieth Century, Music Historiography, Musicology
Picture of Cagri Erdem Erdem, Cagri Doctoral Research Fellow +47-41320109 cagri.erdem@imv.uio.no Music Technology, HCI, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence, Improvisation
Picture of Asbjørn Eriksen Eriksen, Asbjørn Professor +47 22 85 47 69 a.o.eriksen@imv.uio.no Musicology, Music History, Norwegian Music, Russian Music, Music Analysis, Music Theory
Picture of Stefano Fasciani Fasciani, Stefano Associate Professor +47-22844146 stefano.fasciani@imv.uio.no Music Technology, Sound and Music Computing, Machine Learning, Digital Signal Processing, Embedded Systems, Computing Architectures, Computer Music
Picture of Daniel Fong Fong, Daniel Doctoral Research Fellow daniel.fong@imv.uio.no Music and Society, Queer Theory, Ethnomusicology, Music Education, Gender and sexuality
Picture of Rolf Inge Godøy Godøy, Rolf Inge Professor +47 22 85 40 64 +47 915 63 399 r.i.godoy@imv.uio.no Music Theory, Music Cognition, Music and Motion, Music Technology
Picture of Victor Evaristo Gonzalez Sanchez Gonzalez Sanchez, Victor Evaristo Guest Researcher +47 46423790 v.e.g.sanchez@imv.uio.no Motion analysis, Signal processing, Performance, Biomechanics, Music and movement
Gudaitytė, Ieva Doctoral Research Fellow ieva.gudaityte@imv.uio.no Radio cultures, Popular Music Studies, Sound Studies, Music and Politics.
Picture of Erling E. Guldbrandsen Guldbrandsen, Erling E. Professor +47 22 85 40 65 +47 957 04 737 +47 957 04 737 e.e.guldbrandsen@imv.uio.no Musicology, Music History, Music Analysis, Modernism, Romantic Classical Music, Performativity, Aesthetics and Interpretation Theory, Music and Society
Picture of Per Ole Hagen Hagen, Per Ole Lecturer +47 90102590 p.o.hagen@imv.uio.no
Picture of Mari Romarheim Haugen Haugen, Mari Romarheim Guest researcher m.r.haugen@imv.uio.no Music Cognition, Music and Movement, Motion Capture, Motion Analysis, Rhythm and Groove
Picture of Stan Hawkins Hawkins, Stan Professor emeritus +47 22 85 40 63 +47 984 14 159 e.s.hawkins@imv.uio.no Co-author (with Nina Nielsen), "Gaahl—Monster or Postmodern Prometheus? Masculinity, Class, and Norwegian Black Metal" in Popular Music and Social Class, ed. I. Peddie (Bloomsbury, 2019)