Tenured

Persons 1 - 14 of 14
Name Phone E-mail Tags
Picture of Samad Alavi Alavi, Samad Senior Lecturer +47-22854816 samad.alavi@ikos.uio.no Persian, Iranian Studies, Comparative literature, Middle East, Translation Studies
Picture of Kristin Soraya Batmanghelichi Batmanghelichi, Kristin Soraya Associate Professor +47-22844836 k.s.batmanghelichi@ikos.uio.no Middle East, CIMS, SIMS, Middle East and North Africa (MENA), Iran, Gender and sexuality, Gender and Feminist Studies, Gender Theory, Political Islam
Picture of Bernt Brendemoen Brendemoen, Bernt Professor Emeritus +47-22856981 bernt.brendemoen@ikos.uio.no Turkish, Pamuk, Language contact, Middle East, CIMS
El Khoury, Carla Lecturer c.e.khoury@ikos.uio.no
Picture of Stephan Guth Guth, Stephan Professor +47-22856783 stephan.guth@ikos.uio.no Arabic, Turkish, Comparative Literature, Languages and Literatures of the "Islamic World", Etymology of Arabic, Philology, In 2016, Middle East, CIMS
Picture of Albrecht Hofheinz Hofheinz, Albrecht Associate Professor +47-22856854 +47-47285768 albrecht.hofheinz@ikos.uio.no Middle East, Arab Media, Internet, Islam, North Africa, Sudan, Egypt, Mali, Morocco, Timbuktu, CIMS
Picture of Brynjar Lia Lia, Brynjar Professor +47-22857191 brynjar.lia@ikos.uio.no Middle East, Islamism, Jihadism, CIMS
Picture of Teresa Pepe Pepe, Teresa Associate Professor +47-22854126 teresa.pepe@ikos.uio.no Arabic, Arabic Literature, Middle East, New Media, CIMS
Picture of Berit S Thorbjørnsrud Thorbjørnsrud, Berit S Professor +47-22858196 +4740484837 b.s.thorbjornsrud@ikos.uio.no Middle East, History of Religions, Islam, Gender Studies, CIMS
Picture of Dag Henrik Tuastad Tuastad, Dag Henrik Senior Lecturer +47-22844165 d.h.tuastad@ikos.uio.no Middle East, Israel, Palestine, Global South, CIMS
Picture of Emel Türker-Van der Heiden Türker-Van der Heiden, Emel Senior Lecturer +47-22857735 e.t.van.der.heiden@ikos.uio.no Turkish, Linguistics, Middle East, Sociolinguistics, Multilingualism, Codeswitching, CIMS
Picture of Bjørn Olav Utvik Utvik, Bjørn Olav Head of Department +47-22856808 +47-97133256 +47-97133256 b.o.utvik@ikos.uio.no Middle East, Oil Politics in the Gulf Region, Islam, Religion and politics, CIMS
Picture of Einar Wigen Wigen, Einar Associate Professor +47-22858239 einar.wigen@ikos.uio.no Turkish, Turkey, Central Asia, Political Islam, Middle East, CIMS
Picture of Zehad Sabry Mohamed Zehad Zehad, Zehad Sabry Mohamed Lecturer +47-22854429 +47 93008303 z.s.m.zehad@ikos.uio.no Arabic, CIMS, Middle East Studies