Norwegian

Middle East Studies (MES)

Postal address Postboks 1010 Blindern, 0315 OSLO
Visiting address Niels Henrik Abels vei 36
P. A. Munchs hus
0371 OSLO
Phone +47-22855943
E-mail henvendelser@ikos.uio.no
Org. Unit ID 143240

Staff

The list contains 16 staff members.
Name Phone E-mail Tags
Alavi, Samad Senior Lecturer +47-22854816 samad.alavi@ikos.uio.no Persian, Iranian Studies, Comparative literature, Middle East, Translation Studies
Batmanghelichi, Kristin Soraya Associate Professor +47-22844836 k.s.batmanghelichi@ikos.uio.no Middle East, CIMS, SIMS, Middle East and North Africa (MENA), Iran, Gender and sexuality, Gender and Feminist Studies, Gender Theory, Political Islam
El Khoury, Carla Lecturer c.e.khoury@ikos.uio.no
Fägerstam, Lars Olof Ludvig Undvp u/gdkj.ped.utd lofagers@student.ikos.uio.no
Guth, Stephan Professor +47-22856783 stephan.guth@ikos.uio.no Arabic, Turkish, Comparative Literature, Languages and Literatures of the "Islamic World", Etymology of Arabic, Philology, In 2016, Middle East, CIMS
Hofheinz, Albrecht Associate Professor +47-22856854 +47-47285768 albrecht.hofheinz@ikos.uio.no Middle East, Arab Media, Internet, Islam, North Africa, Sudan, Egypt, Mali, Morocco, Timbuktu, CIMS
Høigilt, Jacob Professor +47-22854150 +47-41256832 (mob) 41256832 jacob.hoigilt@ikos.uio.no Middle East, Arabic, Sociolinguistics, Social movements, Islamism, CIMS
Lia, Brynjar Professor +47-22857191 brynjar.lia@ikos.uio.no Middle East, Islamism, Jihadism, CIMS
Parslow, Joakim Associate Professor +47-22844589 joakim.parslow@ikos.uio.no Politics, Middle East, Middle East and North Africa (MENA), Law and Society, Intellectual History, CIMS
Pepe, Teresa Associate Professor +47-22854126 teresa.pepe@ikos.uio.no Arabic, Arabic Literature, Middle East, New Media, CIMS
Skattum, Ingse Professor emerita +47 228 58514 ingse.skattum@ikos.uio.no Africa, French
Thorbjørnsrud, Berit S Professor +47-22858196 40484837 (mob) b.s.thorbjornsrud@ikos.uio.no Middle East, History of Religions, Islam, Gender Studies, CIMS
Tuastad, Dag Henrik Senior Lecturer +47-22844165 d.h.tuastad@ikos.uio.no Middle East, Israel, Palestine, Global South, CIMS
Türker-Van der Heiden, Emel Senior Lecturer +47-22857735 e.t.van.der.heiden@ikos.uio.no Turkish, Linguistics, Middle East, Sociolinguistics, Multilingualism, Codeswitching, CIMS
Utvik, Bjørn Olav Head of Department +47-22856808 +47-97133256 (mob) +47-97133256 b.o.utvik@ikos.uio.no Middle East, Oil Politics in the Gulf Region, Islam, Religion and politics, CIMS
Zehad, Zehad Sabry Mohamed Lecturer +47-22854429 +47 93008303 z.s.m.zehad@ikos.uio.no Arabic, CIMS, Middle East Studies