Cultural History and Museology

Persons 1 - 25 of 34
Name Phone E-mail Tags
Picture of Knut Hermundstad Aukrust Aukrust, Knut Hermundstad Professor +47-22856991 k.h.aukrust@ikos.uio.no Rituals, Church history, Popular culture, Cultural history, Folklore, Spanish history, Cultural heritage
Bjordal, Sine Halkjelsvik Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22858195 s.h.bjordal@ikos.uio.no
Picture of Marion Irene Bowman Bowman, Marion Irene Professor II +447974979642 m.i.bowman@ikos.uio.no
Picture of Brita Brenna Brenna, Brita Professor +47-22856932 brita.brenna@ikos.uio.no Museums and Museology, Cultural history, Nature and the natural, History of Science
Picture of Mattias Bäckström Bäckström, Mattias Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22857192 mattias.backstrom@ikos.uio.no History of Ideas, Museums and Museology, Cultural History, History of Architecture and Built Environment, Exhibition Production
Picture of Bodhisattva Chattopadhyay Chattopadhyay, Bodhisattva Researcher +47-22857415 bodhisattva.chattopadhyay@ikos.uio.no History of Science, Post Colonialism, Bengal Renaissance, Science Fiction
Picture of Arne Lie Christensen Christensen, Arne Lie Emeritus a.l.christensen@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Cultural monuments and preservation, Cultural landscapes, Building traditions and living
Picture of Anne Eriksen Eriksen, Anne Professor +47-22856989 +47-41680140 anne.eriksen@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Nature and the natural, Understanding of history - memory and public policy, Museums and Museology, Medical history, Folk religion
Picture of Line Esborg Esborg, Line Associate Professor +47-22854919 line.esborg@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Museology, Cultural Heritage, Ethnography, Folklore and popular memory, Fairytales and legends, Folklore Archives, Identitypolitics, Digital Humanities
Picture of Liisa-Rávná Finbog Finbog, Liisa-Rávná Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22857801 l.r.finbog@ikos.uio.no Identity, ethnic minorities, Cultural heritage, Indigenous Peoples, Museums and Museology, Material Culture, Sami
Picture of Torild Gjesvik Gjesvik, Torild Senior Lecturer +47-22854150 torild.gjesvik@ikos.uio.no Cultural History, Museology
Picture of Anders Gustavsson Gustavsson, Anders Professor emeritus anders.gustavsson@ikos.uio.no Cultural History, Folk religion, Folklore and popular memory, Cultural encounters, Rituals, Cultural heritage, Tourism
Picture of Bjørn Sverre Haugen Haugen, Bjørn Sverre Associate Professor b.s.haugen@ikos.uio.no
Picture of Bjarne Hodne Hodne, Bjarne Professor bjarne.hodne@ikos.uio.no Cultural History, Cultural heritage, Folklore and popular memory, Rituals, Nationalism
Hodne, Ørnulf Gjesteforsker 228 56990 Cultural History
Picture of Joanna Olga Iranowska Iranowska, Joanna Olga Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22855235 j.o.iranowska@ikos.uio.no Museums and Museology, Digitizing, Cultural heritage, Archives, Digital Humanities
Picture of Stine Alling Jacobsen Jacobsen, Stine Alling Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22854914 s.a.jacobsen@ikos.uio.no
Picture of Dirk Johannsen Johannsen, Dirk Associate Professor +47-22844076 dirk.johannsen@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Popular Religion, Witchcraft and magic, Narrative theory, Fairytales and legends, Cognitive Anthropology
Picture of Helge Jordheim Jordheim, Helge Professor +47-22856904 helge.jordheim@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Global history
Picture of Hannah Kristine Lunde Lunde, Hannah Kristine Doctoral Research Fellow h.k.lunde@ikos.uio.no
Picture of Mats Malm Malm, Mats Professor II +47-22854255 mats.malm@ikos.uio.no cultural heritage, textual criticism, Digital humanities, Nordic literature, Antiquity, comparative literature
Picture of Saphinaz Amal Naguib Naguib, Saphinaz Amal Professor emerita 22854718 93638309 s.a.naguib@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Museums and Museology, Heritage Studies, Egyptology, Cultural encounters, Ancient Egyptian religion and art, Islam (m aterial culture and art)
Picture of Ane Ohrvik Ohrvik, Ane Associate Professor +47-22857837 +47 40854377 ane.ohrvik@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Cultural Studies, Cultural encounters, Book History, Witchcraft and magic, Rituals, knowledge
Picture of Janne Werner Olsrud Olsrud, Janne Werner Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22854684 j.w.olsrud@ikos.uio.no Museums and Museology, Cultural history, Material Culture
Picture of Hugo Reinert Reinert, Hugo Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22858102 hugo.reinert@ikos.uio.no