Norwegian version of this page

Cultural History and Museology

Persons 1 - 25 of 39
Name Phone E-mail Tags
Picture of Arne Bugge Amundsen Amundsen, Arne Bugge Professor +47 22857629 +47 92244774 a.b.amundsen@hf.uio.no Cultural history, Folk religion, Folk memory and folklore, Rituals, Museums and Museology, Norwegian estates
Arnaldi, Marta Postdoctoral Fellow marta.arnaldi@ikos.uio.no
Picture of Knut Hermundstad Aukrust Aukrust, Knut Hermundstad Professor Emeritus Cultural history, Cultural heritage, Folklore, Popular culture, Rituals, Church history, Spanish history
Picture of Patrick Anthony Barbosa Brock Barbosa Brock, Patrick Anthony Doctoral Research Fellow patribro@ikos.uio.no Science Fiction, Literature, Afrofuturism, Brazilian literature, Latin American Literature
Picture of Anders Bettum Bettum, Anders Associate Professor anders.bettum@ikos.uio.no Postcolonialism, Global history, Multicultural pedagogy and didactics, Migration, Museums and Museology, Egyptology, Comparative religion, History of Religions, Rituals, Semiotics
Picture of Brita Brenna Brenna, Brita Professor +47 22856932 brita.brenna@ikos.uio.no Museums and Museology, Cultural history, Nature and the natural, History of Science
Briggs, Charles Leslie Adjunct Professor c.l.briggs@ikos.uio.no
Picture of Bodhisattva Chattopadhyay Chattopadhyay, Bodhisattva Associate Professor +47 22857415 bodhisattva.chattopadhyay@ikos.uio.no Science Fiction, kalpavigyan, Global Futures, Global Futurisms, Future Studies, Futures, CoFutures, Futures, future studies, futures literacy, postcolonialism, postcolonial studies, climate fiction, game studies, video games, quantum fiction, Anthropocene, Environmental Humanities
Picture of Arne Lie Christensen Christensen, Arne Lie Emeritus a.l.christensen@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Cultural monuments and preservation, Cultural landscapes, Building traditions and living
Picture of Anne Eriksen Eriksen, Anne Professor +47 22856989 anne.eriksen@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Nature and the natural, Understanding of history - memory and public policy, Museums and Museology, Medical history, Folk religion
Picture of Line Esborg Esborg, Line Associate Professor +47 22854919 line.esborg@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Museums and Museology, Digital heritage, Ethnography, Folklore and popular memory, Fairytales and legends, Folklore Archives, Identitypolitics, Nationalism, History of knowledge
Picture of Emil Henrik Flatø Flatø, Emil Henrik Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22855574 e.h.flato@ikos.uio.no Futures, Multiple temporalities, History of Science, Data, Climate, Environmental Humanities, STS
Picture of Torild Gjesvik Gjesvik, Torild Senior Lecturer torild.gjesvik@ikos.uio.no Cultural History, Museology
Picture of Anna Pauline Grøgaard Grøgaard, Anna Pauline Doctoral Research Fellow a.p.grogaard@ikos.uio.no Historiography, Knowledge history, Enlightenment, Renaissance humanism, Cultural encounters, translation processes
Picture of Anders Gustavsson Gustavsson, Anders anders.gustavsson@ikos.uio.no
Györegy, Zsolt Doctoral Research Fellow zsolt.gyoregy@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Cultural Translation, Brazil, Ethnography, Portuguese literature and culture, Jewish Studies, Early Modern Period
Picture of Bjørn Sverre Hol Haugen Haugen, Bjørn Sverre Hol Associate Professor b.s.h.haugen@ikos.uio.no Cultural history
Picture of Greta Karoline Heien Heien, Greta Karoline Doctoral Research Fellow +47 41692774 g.k.heien@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, History of knowledge, Folk medicine, Concepts of disease, Norwegian Folklore Archives (NFS)
Picture of Bjarne Hodne Hodne, Bjarne Professor emeritus bjarne.hodne@ikos.uio.no Cultural History, Cultural heritage, Folklore and popular memory, Rituals, Nationalism
Hodne, Ørnulf Gjesteforsker 228 56990 Cultural History
Picture of Stine Alling Jacobsen Jacobsen, Stine Alling Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22854914 +4550129181 s.a.jacobsen@ikos.uio.no Cultural history
Picture of Dirk Johannsen Johannsen, Dirk Professor +47 22844076 dirk.johannsen@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Popular Religion, Witchcraft and magic, Narrative cultures, Fairytales and legends, Cognitive Anthropology, Environment and religion, Environmental Humanities
Picture of Helge Jordheim Jordheim, Helge Professor +47 22856904 helge.jordheim@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Global history
Picture of Sami Ahmad Khan Khan, Sami Ahmad Postdoctoral Fellow +47 46504412 s.a.khan@ikos.uio.no Science Fiction, India, Anglophone SF, Monsters, Ideology, Popular Culture, neoMONSTERS
Picture of Hannah Kristine Bjørke Lunde Lunde, Hannah Kristine Bjørke Doctoral Research Fellow +47 97194535 h.k.b.lunde@ikos.uio.no