Norwegian version of this page

Cultural History and Museology

Persons 1 - 25 of 34
Name Phone E-mail Tags
Picture of Arne Bugge Amundsen Amundsen, Arne Bugge Professor +47 22857629 +47 92244774 a.b.amundsen@hf.uio.no Cultural history, Folk religion, Folk memory and folklore, Rituals, Museums and Museology, Norwegian estates
Picture of Knut Hermundstad Aukrust Aukrust, Knut Hermundstad Professor +47 22856991 k.h.aukrust@ikos.uio.no Rituals, Church history, Popular culture, Cultural history, Folklore, Spanish history, Cultural heritage
Picture of Sine Halkjelsvik Bjordal Bjordal, Sine Halkjelsvik Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22858195 s.h.bjordal@ikos.uio.no Cultural history
Picture of Brita Brenna Brenna, Brita Professor +47 22856932 brita.brenna@ikos.uio.no Museums and Museology, Cultural history, Nature and the natural, History of Science
Picture of Patrick Brock Brock, Patrick Doctoral Research Fellow patrick.brock@ikos.uio.no Science Fiction, Literature, Afrofuturism, Brazilian literature, Latin American Literature
Picture of Bodhisattva Chattopadhyay Chattopadhyay, Bodhisattva Associate Professor +47 22857415 bodhisattva.chattopadhyay@ikos.uio.no Science Fiction, kalpavigyan, Global Futures, Global Futurisms, Future Studies, Futures, CoFutures, Futures, future studies, futures literacy, postcolonialism, postcolonial studies, climate fiction, game studies, video games, quantum fiction, Anthropocene, Environmental Humanities
Picture of Arne Lie Christensen Christensen, Arne Lie Emeritus a.l.christensen@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Cultural monuments and preservation, Cultural landscapes, Building traditions and living
Picture of Anne Eriksen Eriksen, Anne Professor +47 22856989 +47 41680140 anne.eriksen@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Nature and the natural, Understanding of history - memory and public policy, Museums and Museology, Medical history, Folk religion
Picture of Line Esborg Esborg, Line Associate Professor +47 22854919 line.esborg@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Museums and Museology, Digital heritage, Ethnography, Folklore and popular memory, Fairytales and legends, Folklore Archives, Identitypolitics, History of knowledge
Picture of Liisa-Rávná Finbog Finbog, Liisa-Rávná Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22857801 l.r.finbog@ikos.uio.no Museums and Museology, Cultural heritage, Identity, Sami, ethnic minorities, Indigenous Peoples, Material Culture
Picture of Emil Henrik Flatø Flatø, Emil Henrik Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22855574 e.h.flato@ikos.uio.no Futures, Multiple temporalities, History of Cold War Science, STS, Anthropocene, Issues
Picture of Anders Gustavsson Gustavsson, Anders Professor Emeritus anders.gustavsson@ikos.uio.no
Picture of Bjørn Sverre Haugen Haugen, Bjørn Sverre Associate Professor b.s.haugen@ikos.uio.no Cultural history
Picture of Greta Karoline Heien Heien, Greta Karoline Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22858382 +47 41692774 g.k.heien@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Folk medicine, Concepts of disease, Norwegian Folklore Archives (NFS)
Picture of Bjarne Hodne Hodne, Bjarne Professor emeritus bjarne.hodne@ikos.uio.no Cultural History, Cultural heritage, Folklore and popular memory, Rituals, Nationalism
Hodne, Ørnulf Gjesteforsker 228 56990 Cultural History
Picture of Stine Alling Jacobsen Jacobsen, Stine Alling Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22854914 s.a.jacobsen@ikos.uio.no Cultural history
Picture of Dirk Johannsen Johannsen, Dirk Professor +47 22844076 dirk.johannsen@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Popular Religion, Witchcraft and magic, Narrative cultures, Fairytales and legends, Cognitive Anthropology, Environment and religion, Environmental Humanities
Picture of Helge Jordheim Jordheim, Helge Professor +47 22856904 helge.jordheim@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Global history
Picture of Hannah Kristine Lunde Lunde, Hannah Kristine Doctoral Research Fellow h.k.lunde@ikos.uio.no
Picture of Saphinaz Amal Naguib Naguib, Saphinaz Amal Professor emerita 93638309 s.a.naguib@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Museums and Museology, Heritage Studies, Egyptology, Cultural encounters, Ancient Egyptian religion and art, Islam (m aterial culture and art)
Picture of Ane Ohrvik Ohrvik, Ane Associate Professor +47 22857837 +47 40854377 ane.ohrvik@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Cultural Studies, Cultural encounters, Book History, Witchcraft and magic, Rituals, knowledge
Picture of Laura Op de Beke Op de Beke, Laura Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22854913 l.o.de.beke@ikos.uio.no Science fiction, video games, game studies, the Anthropocene, Future, Time studies, Environmental Humanities, Media Studies, Marxism
Picture of Hugo Reinert Reinert, Hugo Associate Professor hugo.reinert@ikos.uio.no Time, Landscape, Environments, Violence
Picture of Åmund Norum Resløkken Resløkken, Åmund Norum Postdoctoral Fellow +47 22844070 +4740068751 40068751 a.n.reslokken@ikos.uio.no